We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two days for business trip.The room was nice but closet and bathroom doors always seem in the way. This is poor design, not fault of the staff. Close to Wal-Mart and lots of restaurants. Nice pool and spa. Away from the Las Vegas strip but this was part of the attraction for business travel. One bad thing was morning we left the desk clerk was no help with directions to the LAS rental car center and actually gave us wrong directions that almost led to missing our flight. The rest of the staff was very helpful and professional. Got locked out in the pool area when a key card failed and staff member was helpful. They should better publicize the excellent shuttle service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikePsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and found it to be a very nice quiet, clean, chain hotel with very comfortable beds.
The free shuttle, free breakfast, and no resort fees were the big selling points for us.

The shuttle to the strip is only 1 time per hour, which for us was not really the most convenient. If it ran every half hour that would be better, because you knew if you missed it by 2 minutes then you had an hour to sit around and wait.

I will say the shuttle drivers were all very nice, and very helpful and talkative. They don't advertise it but they will drop you off at walmart, the liquor store, or the bus stop in addition to mandalay bay and townsquare. Most days we had Debra as our driver, and she was fantastic! So helpful and pleasant.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay somewhere clean and comfortable and wanting to save a little cash **tip** look for online discount codes for booking this hotel. It is nice and quiet - when we were at the pool we were usually the only ones.

If you are looking for the crazy vegas pool party this is not the place for you.

ps - it really is true you don't hear noise from the planes, despite being close to the airport

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Took a trip to Vegas and decided to stay in this hotel. It was perfect and I know that whenever I return, this will be where I stay. The staff was friendly, they had breakfast, and the room was very well put together. My girlfriend and I loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Fernando, California, USA
1
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love la Quinta south airport inn. Anytime I go to Las Vegas that's where I stay at. I have been to different hotels but this one is the best. The staff is really polite and friendly. I love to stay in the suit with the world pool and relax after a long day playing in Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I did some research before choosing this hotel for a one night stay at the end of a 2 week vegas area visit.
THE GOOD: Friendly desk staff. Very Clean. Well appointed rooms (keurig in the room, real hangers, comfortable CLEAN beds). Free Wifi. Pretty minimal continental breakfast (but there were bananas). Free shuttle* (see the bad)
THE BAD: Very noisy from hallway noise to hearing doors slam all night, also, traffic on the other floors is audible. The airplanes flying over are to be expected but the walls don't dampen any of the noises enough. *The shuttle organization was sketchy between the desk and the drivers, though (HIDDEN GOOD) I did bring it up with management and they were able to explain the issue somewhat. I did feel that it is likely a decent service most days BUT CALL TO CONFIRM FIFTEEN MINUTES prior to your desired pickup (to be sure).
Overall I paid almost exactly $100 which would have been fair if the noise hadn't been so disturbing. I would go back for half price. Do hotel managers read these?
I put the overall rating as very good based on lack of hotels for comparison and cleanliness and a Keurig go a long way for me.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms beside the elevator, and try for a top floor to possibly reduce some of the noise pollut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived in Vegas around midnight and took a taxi to this hotel what normally takes a maximum of 15 minutes. We found it strange that the taxidriver didn't know where it was. After a phonecall in spanish to who knows who we eventually arrived after a 45 minute drive at the hotel. We told the woman at the reception and she said it sometimes happens there are taxidrivers who want to earn some extra money. We payed 40 $ for the ride.
So beware for taxidrivers who look official but don't know where the hotel is! If you memorize the route to the hotel it can spare yourself some money.
They gave us a room at the back of the hotel where we had a short but very quiet night. The room had normal proportion and was very clean. Breakfast was basic with cereals, sausages, eggs and waffles and you have to look for a breakfast room. Checking - in was quick and friendly. Nothing special but everything you expect for 85 $. Hotel is in the South of Vegas and is a perfect location for outletshoppers and car rental wich are nearby.

Room Tip: Room in the back of the building quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I wanted an inexpensive, clean place to stay, outside downtown Las Vegas so I did not have to deal with the traffic and parking. This place was very affordable, away from the craziness of the strip, extremely clean and friendly. They have shuttle service to the airport, shopping, and the strip. Our shuttle driver was great - kind of like a tour guide with lots of good suggestions. Although it is very close to the airport, it was very quiet. Very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gennapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing