We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

From the service to the continental breakfast, had a great time at this hotel, I read reviews before I booked a week long stay, I am glad I stayed there. Not too far from the "strip", close, very close to the airport, not sure if it's the room we were in but seen and not heard the planes landing/leaving. Very quiet - staff very helpful and professional - clean, very clean building - if I had to complain about something, it would be seeing a non housekeeping staff in the bathroom, allowing a paper towel to remain on the floor - I figured since the hotel was clean, that all staff seen to it that it stayed that way but overall, it was a great stay - thanks to all the staff that made sure my stay was a great!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shortertail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is basically a new property. Very clean rooms...even on the dog floor (floor 1). Thus, if you don't have a dog, try and stay on floors 3 or 4 so you don't hear any barking.

Pool is heated, breakfast buffet is very average. Hourly shuttle takes you to the very south end of the strip. If you have a car, just drive and park as parking at the casino resorts is free. The hotel is about 2 miles from the strip.

The King room with rollout hideaway bed is worth the extra $10/night. Much larger!

This is in a safe area.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor with no pets. Pick a King Room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXConservative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile


Had a great stay here at this fairly new La Quinta. Location is about a 5-10 min drive to the strip and it's better if you have a car if you want to stay here as there are no restaurants next door or anything else except industrial buildings for that matter.

I haven't stayed at a La Quinta in over ten years. The last time was in Florida and it was nothing to write home about so I was surprised that it was in TA's top hotel in LV. We're in transit to go to Hawaii and didn't want to spend a lot of $$ in a hotel in Las Vegas and saw 20% off in TA. Had to call directly to the hotel instead of booking online in order to take advantage of the offer. So I got a great deal in this nice motel. There are large lower end hotels closer to the strip with comparable rates but they have a 72hr cancellation policy where as you can cancel your hotel on the day of arrival and you don't need to walk a mile to get to your room. A really nice haven away from the Strip's chaos.

The room was large with high ceiling and very clean. Linens and beds were excellent, got really good sleep here. The bathroom was clean and the sink/vanity was outside the bathroom and the towels were nice too.

The only thing lacking was the breakfast. It would be better if they had more selections. It was mostly toast, bagel and biscuits waffles. But given the price and the great room and amenities it's not bad at all.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just needed a late night check in to sleep for a night. Nice place, spacious room, large bathroom. Could use some updating in their hallways and stairwells. Nice staff as well. Weekend prices good for Vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We needed one night to relax and get ready, rent a car and drive to Page AZ so chose LQ South for the following reasons. Hotel shuttle from the airport, to and back from the Mandalay Bay on the strip, and to the car rental center. Breakfast fast and ready in the morning, free wifi and business center, no smoking inside and no slots everywhere you turn. Most of the hotels on the strip do not offer this for free or at all and most still charge a resort fee. So the room was a great value and the staff great.

Only thing that I thought would be a problem was they allow animals and we had a large dog on the second floor across from us, but after first entering the room never heard it again. Best place to stay in Vegas with a kid or I guess with a pet!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SATXtraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pleasant surprise! Will definitely stay there again! Staff was very friendly & helpful even before we arrived-got lost & they gave very good directions over the phone. Rooms were extremely clean & the beds were to die for! Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank stangluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in mid january 2013. The hotel is located near the south part of the international airport. Despite this proximity, our 2 double beds room (located at the opposit of the airport) was quiet. The room was very comfortable. You can't cook in your room and there is no good restaurant around. So, if you want to eat you'd better go to Town Square Las Vegas, a beautiful outdoor shopping center where you can find good restaurants.
The hotel has got an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa pool. A free shuttle can drive you to hotel Mandala Bay or Town Square shopping center. But don't forget your mobile phone because they may forget you if you are the only one to go back to the hotel. This hotel is not huge like most hotels located on the strip. There is no gaming room in this hotel so that the tourists who stay in this hotel are different from those who stay in the hotels of the strip and come to Las Vegas to freak out. This hotel is more quiet than others and more suitable for families.

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room located the opposit side of the landing strip of the international airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavanamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing