We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice place for an overnight”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel close to the airport. We didn't hear any airplane noise, so sound insulation was pretty good. There isn't much within walking distance (pizza places and the like) but it's ideal for an overnight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pittsburgh_cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    473
    86
    28
    14
See reviews for
572
543
120
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here three nights at the end of January on a non-business trip and can confirm the high reviews of this facility. It is excellent! Very friendly, very clean, updated, with exceptional beds and a better than usual free breakfast.

Noise was not an issue at all! I'm a very light sleeper, but I never, ever heard the planes. I did ask for a quiet room in my online booking, and obviously, they honored the request. Even outside in the parking lot, noise was really not an issue with the planes.

I rented a car, so transportation was not a problem, and the location of this place was perfect for jumping onto major arteries or going to the strip.

This was my first stay at La Quinta, as I am a business traveler who frequents the other chains. But this will not be my last. I'm seeking out La Quinta locations from now on. Everyone was very friendly. My two business travel requirements for hotels were met - quietness and a great bed. I can't speak to the shuttle service, as it would be required if you do not have a car.

This one is a winner for me.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room, and you will get one. I did so and never heard any airport noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashvillecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was by far the best La Quinta I've ever stayed at. We wanted to check out Vegas on our move cross-country, but none of the strip hotels I could find were cat-friendly. Luckily, this hotel is very pet-friendly with no pet fees, and it's right around the corner from the strip. So close that there was a view of the strip from our room. We took the free shuttle to Mandalay Bay and had a really fun time.

The rooms themselves were crazy clean. I'm very picky about hotel rooms and this one felt more like an actual nice hotel--most La Quintas have that icky highway motel vibe. Everything felt very new, and the beds were comfy. The lobby was cute and the staff were some of the nicest hotel employees I've encountered.

The hotel is non-smoking, which is awesome as nothing smelled like smoke, and the room was dirt cheap.

The only issue some might have is that the hotel is close to the airport, meaning you can hear the planes landing and taking off. For me, that was a non-issue as I love planes and my husband and I both sleep very soundly. For light sleepers, I could see the jet noise posing a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenpixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a newer LaQuinta and has some great people working here. Rooms are very nice & clean and surprisingly, being so close to the Airport, you do not hear their noise. I would have rated this a "5" had it not been for the noise that you could hear from the hallway. There is a shuttle available to take you to the Airport and to the Strip ( only goes as far as the Mandalay Bay ). Breakfast was so-so; I have had better at other LQ's. I would stay here again because of the great room & great rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The La Quinta Las Vegas Airport South is a newer facility that combines great service with a great hotel at a great location. You are minutes from the Strip and La Quinta provides shuttle service to not only the airport, but several spots downtown and the Strip. Our room was quiet and most comfortable. I have stayed here before and will again. Breakfast is good also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 674margaretr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,613 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing