We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Surprise, Az
1
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Excellent location and good service, Clean room and good food, coffee great ! The location was near the Airport. A Plus, this was one of the cleanest Inn I've seen in a long long time. Thanks La Quinta.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed for 10 nights. Had a car for 6 days which we needed as I have trouble walking. The motel is lovely. The breakfasts were great and the pool was wonderful. It was so nice we had trouble leaving to go sightseeing. We had 2 rooms that were comfortable and clean. The only problem was that when you left your room, the doors slammed shut which was a problem for one of our rooms as her neighbours kept going in and out at all hours.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

great staff....its like my home away from home....It's Southwest Airlines Las Vegas based flight attendants and pilots favorite crash pad.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwaManMaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for several nights all together over a couple of different trips. I have absolutey no complaints what so ever. They have a decent breakfast included with the room, transportation to quite a few different spots in the City including the strip and airport. The rooms were excellent, clean and quiet. All staff were very polite and friendly and were more than willing to help you if asked. They had a nice exercise room and a good little pool.
I would recomend this Hotel to families and the buisness traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimFofonoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here two nights at two separate times, and we LOVED it. The rooms were big and very clean. The breakfast was great with waffles, cereal, toast, yogurt, hbeggs, etc. There was so much to choose from and very fresh. The pool was great, and my family had an amazing time swimming there. So glad we stayed there twice. As for the airport, yes it is right next to the hotel. We never heard a single airplane either time. The only time I was even aware of the airport was when we were at the pool staring at the runway. The hotel is right off the strip and the staff were super nice and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start a road trip. Can't recommend this fairly new hotel highly enough. On arrival the clerk could not find our room reservation (it turned out booking.com had reversed my names) but this was quickly resolved and we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge.

The hotel has an hourly shuttle service to the strip which will drop you off and pick up on request. If you are looking for great value in a nice hotel off the strip this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frank1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel staff is very courteous-and professional. Flat screens / comfortable bed, our room had a couch and a decent size desk in it. Went in the pool this last time we stayed here-it was nice and clean and the temperature was nice as well!! Their shuttle van will take you to a few different casino's-but it is nice staying off the strip. Oh..cookies are made at 7pm I believe and the breakfast room is very nice with lots of seating in there. I personally would change the vendor that they get their gravy from-I think a lot of hotels get it from the same place....and it is not very good! Make your own waffles, but the rest is pretty standard and it does not set them apart from other "chain" hotels. They have K-cup coffee in the rooms, a variety on flavors every now and then would be nice. Points are always nice

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,784 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,753 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $97 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing