We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #190 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We did not have a reservation and only waited 5 minutes for a table. We asked to sit out on the balcony area, which had a great atmosphere and view over the strip. Our waitress Sharrin was very helpful and spent a fair bit of time explaining the menu to us. Both of our meals were great, the service was friendly and cheerful and we would not hesitate to recommend Hard Rock.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Steve. We appreicate your business and have recognized Sharin for her commitment to hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,135
    960
    381
    111
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, North West England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, friendly service”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

On our last night in Vegas our group of 8 went here and had a great meal.

We ordered two of the jumbo combo's to start, then I and a few others on the table had the New York Strip Steak, both were a good size. I have had much better steaks for less though, so I will mark it down slightly.

The service was very attentive and friendly, I hope they are like that no matter the group size.

The atmosphere was lively (which was a good point) due to the number of people in, and music videos playing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Matt. We appreciate you and your friends dining with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
2 reviews
“We love Michael!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We honeymooned in Las Vegas a couple of weeks ago, and Jason and Michael treated us so great! The food was amazing and they were very accommodating of us poor newlyweds. :) Definitely somewhere we would go again and again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Kacy! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again for sharing your special Vegas trip with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country music, really?”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our food came before our drinks, and we had ordered the drinks first. The music was country for the first hour that we were in the restaurant. To get a table was a very odd experience, strange atmosphere in the restaurant (and it was a Saturday night). There are no prices for drinks on the menu. Given all of the restaurant choices in Vegas we would not go back to the Hard Rock Café.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Elaine, I appreciate your feedback on your experience. We have adjusted our live DJ nights based on your insight and hope to better serve you on a future Vegas visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Thanks guys....................”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had just had our vow renewal ceremony and had decided to nip in for a nice seat on the balcony and some drinks.

The staff were great. We were taken for a tour up in the museum by the manager, got photos taken on the stage and had great food on the balcony. A few hours and beers later we were treated to free shots from the amazing staff which really made our day! Thanks guys...............

edinstu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank edinburghstu140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for sharing such a special day with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing