We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sick”
Review of Quesadilla - CLOSED

Quesadilla
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sick”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I woke up that next day and missed my show because I was sick in bed. I was very disappointed and this was the only thing I had before bed. I love mexican but I was not satisfied with this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    18
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and great prices”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Quad is probably not a place you think of to head to eat unless you are heading to Hash House A Go-Go, but we were going to be in the area in the evening and decided to give Quesadilla a try.

While looking over the menu, the waiter quickly brought out some chips and salsa which were fresh and tasty, and he was helpful in making suggestions off the menu. We decided to each have a quesadilla since that was the namesake of the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised.

The quesadillas were very large and very filling. The ingredients were fresh and the taste was very good.

We also took advantage of a $1 frozen margarita that we saw an advertisement for on our table (though it was not listed on the menu). It was about 8 oz and just enough to accompany our meal.

Expect to pay less than $10 per quesadilla and enjoy your food!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wdwfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

While my review of the hotel rooms here was not good, this small restaurant (on the 5th floor of the Verge tower at The Quad) was exceptional. Great service, excellent food, very reasonable prices, and even TV's to watch the games.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KyPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prices Up. Quality down.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Only good thing was free chips and salsa, and $1 margaritas. Food was bland. We ordered nachos one night, and they used runny "nacho" cheese rather than shredded cheese (cheddar/mozza or whatever). The next night we went back for the cheap drinks, and the table next to us ordered the nachos and it looked nothing like the crap we were served the night before. Also ordered a sampler platter, and the food on that was very bland as well. Won't go back for food. Maybe will go back for $1 margarita.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerrySharrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were staying at the Quad so we seen the $1 margarita sign so we stumbled up the escalators and sure glad we did. We had the nachos and several margaritas as we were attending a show and dinner later that night. We will be sure and return for a meal one of these days.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DT58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quesadilla also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing