We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Funny Moments”

Menopause the Musical
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.98*
and up
Menopause the Musical at Harrah's Hotel and Casino
Ranked #55 of 223 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some Funny Moments”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was a last minute entertainment decision that had some funny moments. All of the performers were better singers than actors. Laura Lee O'Connell was worth the price of admission performing as the Iowa Housewife. If you have some extra time and enjoy musical numbers about hot flashes and memory loss you might enjoy it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mick40511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    138
    37
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Oooo so funny - and the the guys liked it too”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked this show last minute using the coupon from the hotel. The theater is a great size so that all seats have a good view. We enjoyed two cast members (the executive and hippie) more than the other two (actress and housewife). But it was all very good. Funny. I think my husband laughed even more than I did.
Take time to see it if you can. Great show and reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
361 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Musical Spoof”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cute and entertaining musical review. Good clean fun for a middle age crowd. It spoofs all the baby boomer songs. Actresses/Singers have good voices and work hard. You will have fun and be glad you went. Good value. Playing at the Luxor Hotel where I found the slot machines tight, tight, tight. Do not even think about texting or looking at messages on your phone during this performance....they will be on you like a fly on honey. Glad to see someone put a stop to this rude behavior.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great show for the money”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

If you like to laugh. Then I would recommend this show. It is really funny and the actresses and price is right. This was the only possitive from the Luxor we had.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdennis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Funny and well acted”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is great for folks of all ages. The ladies that perform are excellent and extremely funny. They are all talented and truly work as group which makes the show even better. It isn't very long either. Take a coat as they keep the theatre chilly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fdr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menopause the Musical also viewed

 

Been to Menopause the Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing