We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfy bed - ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #21 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most comfy bed - ever!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've stayed in many hotels over the years and the Hilton Elara has by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. We just returned after 4 nights in Vegas and had a pleasant stay at the Hilton - away from the maddening crowd and casino craziness. The hotel is conveniently situated within a dice throw from the Miracle Miles Shops, Planet Hollywood, the Bellagio, Paris, Aria, etc. The staff are friendly and helpful but will take up some of you time when you check-in trying to sell you their holiday package with free shows, dinners, reduced hotel rates, etc. Do your homework before you leave so you don't get suckered into anything that might take time away from your holiday.
Our one bedroom suite on the 35th floor was extremely comfortable and spacious. We walked into many other hotels and were so glad we chose the Hilton Elara for its family feel, friendly staff, spacious public areas and rooms and security detail before you go up to your room. We didn't get to use the in-room jacuzzi and being the nutter I am about cleanliness, I thought the wash basins in the bathrooms could do with a good cleaning around the taps. We also had to ask for more toiletries for 3 people including a shower cap and body wash.
The rooms come with a kitchenette with basic utensils, crockery, etc including a dishwasher and washing machine.
All in all the Hilton Elara was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmjN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,458
    1,855
    543
    257
    165
See reviews for
1,462
2,659
205
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Me and and my wife got this stay as promotional offer at Las Vegas, We stayed at 19th floor,, very neet and Grand interior room. it just attached to mall and strip street. We enjoyed the Buffet Mall food.. across the globe Food counters under one roof that too as a buffet. loved it. HGVC is situated at very good place in Vegas. I would prefer to stay, if I get any offer in future. only thing I had bill for complete payment at the end. even though I found later that Hilton has charged my CC $100. Regards, Sathish

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Sathish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voghera, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a bedroom suite of this new and moder hotel.
Really great location. It's easy to get to the Miracle Mile Shops and Planet Hollywood (without going outside).
If you have a car, you can park in the free parking garage on the 3rd level.
Plus: security at elevator.
Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonny3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just got back from nights in Vegas and spent four nights in Elara. If you do not want to stay in a casino, this is the place. Great location, next to Plant Hollywood, so you could walk to many other casinos (Paris, Bellago, Flamingo, etc.) and many shops and restaurants. Room were clean and large, staff excellent, elevators really fast. Only problem was had to go from 31st floor to 50th for ice.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueberryhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you want a 5 star stay at 2 star price check the Hilton Grand Vacation. This trip was so worth it, we would go back tomorrow if we could. It was fun, convienient, and most of all family freindly. This location was in the One Mile Mall that made dining out and shopping simple.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have been there two years ago with no best experiences. But I said, let give them another chance. And they changed a lot from my last visit. I can recommend to everybody who wants to be in the heart on Vegas and wants spend some time in quiet hotel. One of the best advantage is fully equipped kitchen, so breakfast can be up to you. Nice very modern interior with everything you can need for the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perham, Minnesota, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We love the location and have returned here at least twice a year. No need to go outside to walk right into the Miracle Mile Shops. Parking is free, covered, and convenient right near the elevators. Huge projector tv is great for fotball and basketball games.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank GRiseSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,095 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing