We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean hotel with multiple BR options in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #22 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania, US
Level Contributor
515 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Modern, clean hotel with multiple BR options in excellent location”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Elara has a unique design with every room having a view either up the Strip (towards the replica Eiffel Tower at Paris) or down the Strip (hotel pool and South). The location adjacent to the Miracle Mile Shops and near many casinos is perfect. If you have a car, you can park in the parking garage on the 3rd level and walk right into Reception. Our studio was clean with like-new furnishings and a great black-out shade. The only drawback, and it's a Vegas issue, not a hotel one, were the people stumbling back in at all hours, until 6 am. The only noise was people in the hallways, as the walls between rooms seem to be quite soundproof. Nice pool, bar, and Starbucks in the lobby too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,399
    1,837
    538
    255
    164
See reviews for
1,431
2,629
203
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

stayed at the Elara Hotel for friends 60th in April. It was a beautiful hotel, It had floor to ceilings windows allowing you to have the best views of the strip. A large whirlpool in the master bedroom, a well stocked kitchen except for a kettle which we rang housekeeping who brought up a large glass bowl, we brought one from Wallgreen costing $18.

The staff were very friendly and polite also smiling and pleasant.
The thing I liked the best was the location of the hotel it wasn't right on the strip but you walked out into the miracle mile shopping mall which had everything from shops, bars and food courts would highly recommend the express panda very cheap and tasty,.
Overall we all had a good stay and would stay there again, you need to ask for a high room to see the views we were on the 34th and looked over at Paris.

Room Tip: ask for a room higher than 30th
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireAlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Love it. Pool is great with terrific food and beverage service poolside. Beautiful, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Our first night was "sweltering" as the AC didn't work, but we were happily relocated the next day when they couldn't quickly repair the AC. High floor rooms facing north can see the Bellagio fountains - south facing has views of the airport and MGM grand. Connected to the Miracle Mile shops and Planet Hollywood casino made it easy for us to relax without having to venture out in the strip. Lots of good restaurants, bars, shops and a dozen shows to choose from. If you go as part of the timeshare presentation it is a great bargain, even if the sales pitch is a little high pressure. Next time I will just go as a hotel guest. Although no hotel restaurant on site, they do have a kitchen and room service is great quality, innovative food. I would definitely go back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcyAg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night and it was the best so far. Compared to most of hotels on Stripe, this one is new and modern. It's very clean and the staff was really nice and helpful. It is not on the Stripe but just couple min's walk to PH. There is a really nice Sushi buffet nearby. The pool looked nice unfortunately I did not have the chance to try. I would recommend people who does not like Casino too much just like me.

Room Tip: You have to walk through the Mall to get on Stripe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went for the tour to purchase timeshare but did not buy. Great opportunity for younger couple and family who want to travel.

Stay on a higher floor and the view is excellent!!!!!! We stayed on the 52nd floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views of the area. Get on the 50th or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

OMG, this was the best hotel that I have stayed in. We were on the 55th floor, in room 5521. To die for every thing was in proximity to us. We will be back really soon. Although I took ill, the room made it worth while. 8

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel was excellent. Very clean, very roomy, very secure. No casino which was nice and attached to Miracle Mile Shops. Will stay here again. Good views. Close to Las Vegas strip. Many shops attached to hotel and very close to Planet Hollywood. There are also some eating places in the mall area.

Room Tip: They have a business center. Starbucks inside hotel. This is also a Hilton Vacation Club destination...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,987 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Prestigia, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing