We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loction,Location,Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #23 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loction,Location,Location”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

You cannot get a much better location! Once through the Miracle Mile Mall (a 5 to 7 minute walk) you are in the middle of the Strip. The Bellagio, Planet Hollywood and Paris,Paris is on your doorstep.

Hilton took over this resort a short while back so the are gradually changing the look. That being said there is nothing wrong with the rooms or lobby as they are. Make sure you get a room on a high floor with South view (see the Eiffel Tower). Staff were friendly and always helpful. Beautiful pool and it was great to stay somewhere WITHOUT a casino and avoid the crowds inside.

This timeshare/hotel has many pros and few cons. The TV system is the worst I've ever encountered and the Internet is not any better. Hilton are aware of these problems and I was told dealing with rectifying the issues. When I complained about the Network dropping out all the time Deborah deducted the charge. ( this should be free anyway)


Lastly, why does Housekeeping call and ask before 11:00am when will you be out of the room so they can clean. They should spend more time cleaning the room,replacing kitchen supplies and emptying the coffe machine - something that was missed twice during our 4 day stay!j

Overall , would certainly stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Canuk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,399
    1,839
    538
    255
    164
See reviews for
1,431
2,631
203
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you have Hilton Timeshare and enjoy visiting Las Vegas this is their second newest property and is a neat place to stay. I appreciate its location near the southern end of the strip because the new City Center is literally across Las Vegas Blvd. from Elara and a majority of the newest casinos and other shopping venues are readily within walking distance. On-site parking is valet only and does cost, so, park for free in the Miracle Mall self-parking ramp which is located right behind the Elara with an entrance into the hotel right off from the level 3 ramp. The rooms are spectacular, I stayed in a 1 bedroom plus (37th floor, strip view) and was very impressed with the accommodations. I am an owner here, but have stayed multiple times at the HGVC Las Vegas Strip which is on the far north end of the Blvd. and is a much more inconvenient location to get to other Strip venues from, unless you have a car. However, the property itself is wonderful. The weather was cool (Jan 29 - Feb. 1) so I didn't use the pool at the Elara. I did visit the property earlier last summer, without staying there, and found the pool to be a hopping gathering spot. The lobby area and reception desk are neat and the staff extremely courteous and friendly. Hats off to Anthony who staffs the watch desk near the elevators - he remembered my name after only one introduction and addressed me by name each time he saw me during my stay. He is very friendly and outgoing. Being attached to the Miracle Mall made it easy to find good dining and shopping venues without a lot of walking. Of course the City Center right across the Blvd. is also a great plus. Like always, as an owner you get called prior to arrival and are invited to attend an update visit at the sales center and are tempted with free offers if you are willing to attend a one hour session. It is a sales presentation, first and foremost, so if you are not currently interested in upgrading, its a waste of your time and the sales reps. You can, however, ask for a "courtesy tour" which is simply an update on new properties (i.e., Trump Towers in Vegas) without receiving a sales pitch or getting any sort of reward. I presently think that of the 5 properties now available from HGVC in Vegas my first choice has become the Elara, most importantly because of where it is located in relationship to my interests in visiting Vegas (MGM Grand, Mandalay Bay, New York, New York, Paris, etc.) It is very easily accessible from the airport via cab, or rental car if you wish to get out and about. I have no reservation in making this a strong recommendation for your next visit to Vegas - assuming you are a HGVC member.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake tahoe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

the hotel is only 3 years old and is already dated and in poor repair. there was a musty, moldy odor in the bathroom (probably from the useless washer/dryer combo machine) the video projector is cheap and not very bright. on the up side the hotel is connected to the miracle mile shops and the Planet Hollywood casino. for the price you are way ahead staying at the pallazo or the venetian. a much better room and overall experience for less money

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed that you were placed in a suite that was not properly prepared for you. Our Housekeeping team has a detailed checklist to go through to ensure items like you mentioned are caught before we place anyone in a room. I do appreciate your valuable feedback as it plays a huge part in helping us improve on our operation.

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Well located property just off the Strip. Easy to get to the Strip through the Miracle Mile Shops, never having to go outside. No smoky lobby as this hotel does not have a casino attached, which was a plus for us. We stayed in a suite on the 54th floor, with terrific views, excellent in-room furnishings and amenities. Very happy with the hotel, the high speed elevators, and the great staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyGuy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here feb 3-6. I dont know if I got a screaming deal since I used airmiles and only had to pay $40 in taxes for the one bedroom suite. I.thought the room was awesome. I.did want to upgrade when I got there but the rooms with the jacuzzis in the living room where booked. We were on the 30th floor and loved it! Had no issues with housekeeping. They were in the hall every morning asking when our room could be cleaned and if we needed anything. I think the only thing I wouldnt do when I go next time is use room service. They mean well and aim to please but sadly it just isnt the greatest. I loved the location and once I figured out how to cut through miracle mile it was easy to get where u needed to go. I loved the floor to ceiling windows and the bed was super comfy and I had no issues with noise but we were at the end of a hall and far from the elevator. And seriously all hotels have heavy doors and there is going to be the odd slam.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Not exactly in the middle of the strip, but honestly, it makes it a nice quiet place and you can be in the heart of things in 15 minutes.
VERY clean, modern appointments, nice staff, a very nice stay.
My only complaint was the week wifi and when I brought to the attention of the staff at checkout, they took the charges off my bill without being asked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Vegas has so many choices for lodging. As a HGVC owner & Diamond Hilton Honors member, this is a great choice. Amazing view. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. I love the automatic room shades. You gotta see it to believe it!

My only suggestion is a need for better, clearer signage. Between Planet Hollywood, Miracle Mile Mall & WestGate Timeshare - it gets very confusing to navigate through this maze for first time visitors.
After finding the Elara, you'll be glad you found this amazing location!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,983 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing