We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Without the smoke & gambling noise in your hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #23 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location! Without the smoke & gambling noise in your hotel.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I are HGVC owners (not at the Elara), so we stayed in a one bedroom suite. We will DEFINITELY stay here again! The location was perfect. We had all the access to strip we needed. As an additional plus, we were a part of the Miracle Mile Mall (with great shops & restaurants), and a five minute (air conditioned) walk from Planet Hollywood. The pool was great. Plenty of room & chairs (even on a Friday) when we where there.

The suite itself was roomy, clean, and loaded with 3 flat screen TVs (bathroom, living room, & bedroom). And a huge projection screen in the living room window.

Overall, we had a blast during our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelleygirlA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,401
    1,839
    540
    255
    165
See reviews for
1,432
2,634
203
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a stay at one of the Hilton's hotels, we were contacted regarding a Hilton grand vacation tour. I have never been to a timeshare presentation so I had many questions related how to best prepare for the presentation, i.e., cost. We were not provided this information, however we were asked to make a huge investment after a 3 hour presentation. This was not a very wise decision for us to make without looking at our budget. Needless to say, we were pressured and they wanted a "close" same day.
Even if this made sense financially, we would not have booked after a terrible stay in the Elara. We are accustomed to Hilton service but this is not the service we received. Sad to say that it was clear they just wanted the fees and money without living up to the Hilton customer service. Staff were nice but trying to get an answer to basic questions was difficult. The concierge was barely present and when there was someone at the desk, the attitude was poor, to say the least.
We didn't have issues with the room except to say it had a very dirty feel and uncomfortable bed. Luckily we spent more time at other hotels than there and the location was prime to get away from poor service and high pressure sale.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bailsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Your concerns about high pressure sales will be passed on to our sales department, I’m very sorry you were made to feel that way. We have also passed on your concern with the Concierge as well.
We are renovating the rooms and getting very good feedback on the new beds.

Robert Cortez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights, IL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

HGVC promotes a dream when they sell you their club share. So far HGVC has delivered nothing close to a dream. Promised early check-in, so we booked an early flight, room available until 5 hours after arrival. Promised a view, "as an Owner we take care of you", get no view and noisy construction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark A. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We are very sorry you were unable to check in early, we try to accommodate whenever we can. We are upgrading some areas of the property and try to keep construction noise to a minimum.

Robert Cortez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcadia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

very nice hotel, connected to the mall with plenty of stores and restrurants. very nice room, awesome hot tub and soft blankets. cant wait to come back. Come on Hilton. hook me up with a deal. wish i could have stayed longer. very nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The one bedrooms suites have everything you need frm a washer/dryer to a dishwasher. Very spacious in every aspect. Beats the double room hotels by far and at a cheaper rate. The staff are kind n friendly and will do anything for you. Food is fabulous and poolside service is worth every penny. Make sure you get in the right lift as you may end up in a different part of the hotel. Gym is good and also use of the computers in the business suite. I feel they should offer free wifi which is possibly the only complaint I have

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
506 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first time staying at Elara. We've been to Las Vegas many times and usually stay at Palazzo Hotel or Bellagio. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were at Elara after arriving on a hot day in June. It's directly connected to the Planet Hollywood mall and shares their parking ramp. There is no need to walk outside since Elara is easily accessible through Planet Hollywood's mall. It's a smoke free hotel with NO casino but that's what we liked best about it. Planet Hollywood's casino is less than two minutes walk away and also accessed without having to go outside. Elara is a condo-hotel and it's now owned by Hilton Grand Vacations. It's a great place for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadgetguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was very nice stay, and I recommended to everybody I work with. It was not a typical bland Hilton room, but had a better style and personality. I originally paid for junior suite, that was pretty nice and big enough, but when we went into the room, room was not clean, so they upgraded to regular suite. Regular suite had a big kitchen, 4 TV plus projector, surround sound system, washer & dryer, spa tub right next to bed. We can live there, felt very comfortable. If your're wondering if you should stay at Jr suite or regular suite, if price is way higher, Jr suite is nice & big enough for 2 people. Projector is nice to look at, but not really necessary, and unless you're staying there for long time, who wants to cook in Las Vegas? The main reason why I chose this hotel was No Resort Fee and free regular parking instead of valet parking (optional) If you want to use internet, it'll coast you $10, but at least you have a choice, not mandatory. Parking is at Miracle shop mall, and the building is connected to the mall, so it was convenient. Earls sandwich was pretty good and cheap. I would recommend to bring coffee and creamer since there is a coffee machine. We like this location, less than 10-15 min walk to Mirage or Cesar Palace for shows. No casino, No smoking, so if you're looking for partying all night long in the hotel, this is not for you. We would definately stay there again. We loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank junechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,164 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,995 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing