We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the middle of the Strip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #21 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is amazing. We had a Junior Suite, which has a separate bedroom with lcd tv, bathroom with large bath, a living room with sofa, lcd tv, and a kitchen with dishwasher and microwave. There is also a coffeemaker. We were on the 14th floor, with an amazing view of Paris and PH hotels. It's only a 5 minute walk to the Strip (through Miracle Mile shops) The hotel pool is also nice to cool off, it's only chest deep so you can stand everywhere. There are cabanas for rent as well. The hotel offers roomservice, but it's expensive.( A beer is 8 dollars.) In the MM shops is an ABC store where you can buy food and drinks if you want to. I can recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to be close to the action of the Strip, but also wants a quiet and comfortable place to stay, since it has no casino /restaurants etc. in it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,865 - 4,871 of 6,645 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excelent location, clean, confortable, big studio room with kitchenette, good price, quite rooms.
Very easy access to Miracle Mile Shop, which is a nice place to walk, eat, go to a theatre and shop in a non luxury store.
A short walk to the Planet Hollywood Casino.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maluiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms overlooking the strip. Must for families who dont wan casinos in their hotel. And its linked to the Miracle Miles Shopping. You just dont want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Vasanthan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked the 2 room suite for my parents at the ELARA. they were in Vegas (from Australia) after driving Route 66 to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. My husband & i met up with them at the end of their trip to be witnesses at their Renewal of Wedding Vows by Elvis!
The Elara was more than we anticipated & could want!
The location is great, easy walk to the strip thru the Miracle Mile shops.
Access to food was excellent, restaurants & shops.
The room was amazing. The corner suite, had views like we have never seen before!
A full kitchen & dining room, separate lounge room, 2 bedrooms, the main bedroom with a complete ensuite, double basin, double shower, and spa bath.
I think the highlight was the floor to ceiling projector screen for the TV! Our jaws just dropped.
Next time I would like to take my family to enjoy all the Elara has to offer..Viva Las Vegas!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whitefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Elara is just located behind the Planet Hollywood Resort, so really center-Strip. At the bottom you'll find the Miracle Mile Shopping Center, which you will actually pass through to gain access to the Strip. From there everything is within walking distance, although distances are longer than they appear!

The hotel is impeccably clean and well-run. The staff very friendly, cooperative and polite. Our room was a Junior Suite, which was an upgrade package I bought end of 2012 when they ran a "start-up" promotion (a junior suite for the price of a standard room). I paid 119$ per night. What I got for that? The largest and most technologically advanced suite I have ever seen. No really, I have stayed in senior and executive suites around the world in the past that weren't even half the size as what they call "junior suite" at the Elara! We had a very large living room combined with a very large and complete kitchen with a huge dining table. The second room consisted of a large bedroom with an ultra comfortable king, and yeah baby: a big jacuzzi. To finish you'll find here a large and modern bathroom with a large shower and large separate private toilet.

The kitchen had all appliances a modern house should have, such as a large oven, large microwave, dishwasser and even an American fridge with water dispenser and ice maker. And technology, boy o boy, this is clearly Vegas: a widescreen TV in the living room, a 32" TV at the kitchen table, electronic window shutters to darken the ceiling-to-floor windows topped in the living room with an HD beamer that turns the shutter into a huge cinemascreen (yes, even a sound system is provided!!!), a television in the bathroom, a widescreen TV in the bedroom, a washing machine in the bathroom... To much to sum up.

And service, well, the handle was broken of our washing machine, so we couldn't open the door. One call to reception, 10 minutes later a technician came to see, he said he would return, which he did 10 minutes later with an entirely new door, which he mounted in only five minutes... Djeez, in most hotels you'll get the word "maniana", here they bend backwards to serve you immediately.

No question, my next round of Vegas, Elara it will be! It's actually a pity with this room you have to leave it to enjoy the city.

Thanks guys, I'll be back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 28th floor. You can use the first elevators, which are the express elevators serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radarlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

First visit to Las Vegas! This hotel was in a great location and we appreciated that we could get to the lobby of the hotel by walking through a very cool shopping mall and not a smokey casino. When we arrive we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Kitchen,TV screen that filled an entire wall of the living room, Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. Very nice! The noise from the air conditioners outside the hotel were bothering my sleep but we were changed the next day to a different room with no problems. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid the AC noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninjasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Elara Hilton Grand Vacations in Las Vegas for 6 nights in June and had a great time.

Pros
Friendly staff, very efficient check-in (unfortunately we were checked in to a room that hadn't been fully serviced but that was rectified immediately and we we placed on a higher floor), great location, no casino in the hotel so no noisy lobby to walk though, a non - smoking building, great rooms (we had a one bedroom apartment at a great rate and it was pretty awesome), nicely located pool (not the biggest in Vegas but still adequate) and security staff at the elevators who check your room key every time you go up to your room.

Cons
Banging doors!! The room doors are so highly sprung that you could get your daily workout just trying to open them, and they're sprung so that they slam shut - hard! You actually have to make a conscious physical effort to hold on to them so they don't slam. This was obviously too much for some people and consequently there were banging doors 24/7. To make matters worse our suite was located adjacent to a housekeeping storeroom and the repeated slamming of that door actually shook our bedroom wall. We ended up dragging the bed away from the wall so that the bed didn't shudder each time the door banged shut - seriously!

One other small thing - a cleaner dropped a face washer in the corridor outside our room. We decided to see how long it stayed there. 24 hours later it was still lying there despite cleaning staff operating up and down the corridor.

But overall, excellent value for money. We'll be back again - but away from any storerooms and armed with earplugs!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,166 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $137 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing