We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #21 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here with my friend and her 2 daughters so we wanted more room and when we researched we found this room had a bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room, the king size bed was very comfry I normally have a hard time sleeping in hotels but not here. Too bad it was not the same for the two that slept on the sofa sleeper, HORRIBLE they ended up sleeping on the couch with sheets and blankets. The room it's self was quite nice and we had a view of the parris and a parking garage. we didnt come there to stay in the room most of the time anyway. the bathroom was spacious and had a washer/dryer nice shower with good water pressure. The kitchen was a full kitchen with ice/water on the fridge, microwave and dishwasher. we were very content to stay there. We needed more pillows and blankets and they were sent up with no problems. You have to have a key to get past the guard to get on the elevators and the gentleman was very polite and greeted us everytime with a hello or good bye ladies. we walked everywhere for the most part and this place is in a good location to get around the strip. we did buy a buss pass to make it over to freemont street and back. I would stay here again as long as I dont have to sleep on the sofa sleeper. The pool does close at 6:00 which seems odd to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangMean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,458)
There are newer reviews for Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,838 - 4,844 of 6,461 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was a great experience. It was probably the most quiet hotel I have ever been in. It was near the strip but did not have a casino, you could get to Planet Hollywood by walking through an upscale mall.I had a rental car and self parking was OK..Park as close as you can to 3A in the garage right next to the hotel...All staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful...Nothing but good thin gs to say about the Elara!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that has a view of the Trump Hotel and Paris..Get as high up as you can...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrg625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for the first (and last) time the first week in May. My husband's company booked this place and we tried to keep an open mind. The room did not have a remote control for the TV. Fine, call and let someone know. Someone shows up, takes one look and says, it doesn't work- you need a remote. No kidding, that's what we told the operator! I am by no means a germaphobe but having a Qtip sitting on a shelf when we arrived in the room, an M&M under the bed were yucky. The bed was comfy but the pillows were terrible. Having the dishwasher run for 2 hours to clean 2 glasses, a coffee cup and a spoon was a TERRIBLE waste of energy! There must be a more efficient way to do that (maybe a dishwasher on every floor).
Our biggest pet peeves were that ice was only on floors 5 and 50. UGH! And no outside food or drink at the pool. I understand this (awful) rule at a regular hotel but isn't this a "vacation" hotel, isn't that the point of a frig, etc in the room??
The room overlooked a parking garage and the noise at night was bad.
Best thing about this hotel was it was adjoining the Miracle Mile shops- that was very convenient.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ones overlooking the parking garage.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineloverlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and I apologize that your room was not prepared up to our standard when you arrived. Our Housekeeping team has a detailed check list and it is apparent that this was not followed. We are looking to add more ice machines on the floors and one reason why the property was built with the limited amount is that in our 1 bedroom suites the refrigerators have ice machines built in. I can understand your frustrations with not allowing any outside food and beverage but unfortunately even though we are a timeshare, we have to abide byt the same rules & regulations established by Clark County.

Stephen Arent
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I visited the Elara this past week as he obtained it when it was Westgate Planet Hollywood. Hilton is in the process of redecorating the check in area from the loud red poles to a more subtle, calm paint scheme and carpet. Security was nice at the elevator bank as you must hand your door card to the security guy and he inserts it in the machine. No card, no access to the floors!! I like it. Our suite was nice as a 2 bedroom lockout. It faced the south strip, direct view of the MGM and The Signature-MGM. We cooked breakfast each morning in the equipped kitchen. We used the projection screen (8ft). I was not impressed with it at all.

One strange thing happened with the tvs and the electronic blinds. The tvs came on by themselves and the shade in the bedroom operated on its own in the middle of the night. That was annoying.

I love, love the bedding. A featherbed was on the mattress. The pillows were feather and down an the down comforter was covered. So comfy, no need to plump pillows etc. Just lie down and you are asleep.

I didn't like the fact that Westgate played switcheroo when my husband asked for the lockout and didn't get it when he was told the price it would be to lock out but when called back the next person gave some crazy asanine answer. Timeshare wise, HIlton doesn't handle Westgate owners reservations, only Westgate. I like that I didn't have to walk through a casino to get to the hotel. I didn't like that Hilton doesn't do free valet, its $15 a day. To self park, you have to walk through the Miracle Mile shopping area to get to the hotel, luggage and all. Not very convenient.

The shower was great, good water pressure, abundant hot water. Quiet, no wild parties while we were there. I didn't use the pool, but it closed at 6:00p...why?

The thing that I don't really care for in Vegas is people trying to get you to buy show tickets, etc, etc while you're walking on the strip. That really annoys the hell out of me, especially when I just told you NO.

Clean comedy show...see George Wallace at The Flamingo. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for south or north strip view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marilynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I appreciate you sharing your experience with us and thank you for being a valuable Owner of Elara. I am happy to read that you like our new dream top bed linens as this is a new upgrade we recently placed in all of our rooms here. We also extended our pool hours to 8pm a few weeks ago based on the fact the days are now beginning to grow longer. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with your reservation and if you have any lingering questions, please feel free to reach out to me at sarent@hgvc.com.

Stephen Arent
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. The pool is really nice (if you can get there in the morning before 10 a.m., no problems getting a lounge chair in part shade), the rooms were immaculate and most of the staff were helpful and friendly. I have to say the pillows are for sure the best I've ever slept on!

We got in at 8 a.m. and were able to check into our room right away. When we got to the room, we noticed it was a handicap accessible room and the shower was very low for us (we are both over 6' tall). We talked to the front desk and they were able to get us into a regular room without issue.

The view from our room (32nd floor) was Paris and the Eiffel tower which was beautiful at night! The shades automatically went up when we entered the room which was a nice touch.

The only complaints we have are:

1. Normal check-in is at 4 p.m. I guess that's not that big of a deal, but that seems kind of late to me.
2. Check-out is at 10 a.m.! That seems a little crazy to me. Every hotel I've ever stayed in has had a 11 a.m. or noon checkout.
3. Housekeeping knocked on our door both mornings to ask when we were checking out. That really put me off, especially when they asked when we were checking out on a day we weren't checking out. I would think they should get their information from the front desk instead of bothering us when we're trying to get ready.

Other than those minor things, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jediannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Book as a girls trip to Vegas, emailed the hotel before hand to say it was our first trip and they upgraded us! Amazing!! Was given a suite, great view of the strip and floor to ceiling windows gave us the perfect views to unwind after a long day. Based inside the Miracle Mall means everything is at your doorstep!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojoexplora88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Four people....took a two bedroom apartment on 27 th floor. Queen size beds, two bathrooms, spa, fully equipped kitchen, fabulous views over city, wifi and very spacious
Situated on the Strip so walking distance to see all the flamboyant casinos which are over the top....never would play.
The tariff was extremely reasonable so we stayed two nights in luxury. Swimming pools and spas outdoors were very good. There is a gym too

Room Tip: Didn't appear to be too busy so didn't book ahead, just drove in and got a good rate but the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,349 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $128 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing