We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the Studio was BIG!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #23 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Even the Studio was BIG!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was hoping to get a room with a separate bedroom, but all they had available during the Nascar weekend, was a a Studio with a King sized bed. It was surprisingly NICE. Like the usual hotel room but really nice. It even had a mini kitchenette, it had a wall sized floor to ceiling automatic window shade that you could operate from a wall switch or from your TV screen with the remote, and it also control syour lights and room service, it even had a jacuzzi bath tub, and a great rain shower head. It was a little frustrating with self parking in the multi-level garage that is shared with Planet Hollywood, The Miracle Mile of Shops and Elara. It made for very few parking spots close to any of the entrances on floors 1-3. Note that this property is NOT on the Strip, so you wont get a room facing it. It sits right behind Planet Hollywood, so you can get a peek at hotels down the strip if your room is high enough. We were on the 29th floor. Elevator is super fast. Down side is that the pool and surrounding area was closed throughout our trip as they were making improvements. I love to use the pool, and was not told ahead of time it would not be useable. We were told we could use the one at PH, but who wants to put on a swimsuit and go who knows where, and how far away, to use a pool at another hotel?

Room Tip: Room on higher levels will have a better view, since the Elara is not ON the Strip, it sits behind P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,399
    1,839
    538
    255
    164
See reviews for
1,431
2,631
203
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent my birthday here and I would not recommend doing so. Made a request for a room with a view on a high floor, not one of the requests were requested. (I understand it's a request only and not guaranteed) I was more disappointed with the lack of acknowledgment for my birthday. Not once did anyone say happy birthday or thanks for chosing to celebrate your birthday with us. A very small detail I know ! But goes a long way ! Also the pool was shut down, and no one made mention of this at any time during our stay or even at checking in!!! This is a huge part of why people come to vacation ! People should be notified of these types of closures. I had to investigate it my self to find out planet Hollywood was our pool option ( not exactly convenient ) so before booking make sure you inquire about this or you will not know until your arrival.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and in my opinion these rooms have the best value on the strip ! Rooms are huge with a jacuzzi tub, big kitchen well equipped with a coffee maker and coffee is supplied aswell as a blender and all the nick nacks you would need in a kitchen. Washer dryer also is in room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing and I am so sorry that we did not make you feel special on your Birthday with where we placed you in the Tower. We do our very best to accommodate all special requests and if we knew it was your Birthday we should have done a better job in placing you in a great location to enjoy your special day. We did have some un-expected delays to our pool opening which caused some of our guests not to be notified depending on your arrival date. I am happy to report that our pool did open today and I hope you are able to give us another chance in exceeding your expectations.

Stephen Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff was great, and the room was big and nice. The check in time is 4, and at 4 they did not have a room ready for us. So we went for a walk and drink at the Miracle Mile. The room we were promised with great view of the strip is now what we ended up with. The bed was comfortable and king sized. The room was very spacious and even had a hot tub.

However....... the parking situation was nuts. We chose not to spend the $15 everyday for the valet parking; so we spent 15 minutes every time we came in looking for a parking space as the parking is shared with all of the shoppers at the Miracle Mile AND the Planet Hollywood. It would make sense to block out a section for hotel/ condo guests! The staff was great and we got quick responses for everything we asked for. The pool was not open, which was a big downer. And when we asked if there was another pool we could go to, we were sent through the shopping area to Planet Hollywood, which closed at 5. We got there at 5:05!

One time I took out a "clean" towel and it had a black streak on it! And the kitchen that was supposed to have 8 of everything only had 3 knives. I don't think there is much quality control going on.

The location was great, except it was hard to just go to the strip area without going through the shopping and casino.

We would definitely not go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments regarding our service and rooms. I can understand your frustrations with searching for a space in the garage as on the weekends it does get busy. We are working on having the garage allocate spaces for our guests to avoid this issue and hopefully we will be able to make this happen. I am happy to have read about our quick response time to your requests as our goal is to respond within 15 minutes of receiving the call. I am sorry to hear about the black streak on your towel and hopefully we were able to send some fresh ones up right away. I appreciate your feedback on your stay and hope that you would reconsider in giving us another try if your travels lead you back to Las Vegas.

Stephen Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Amazing. Use to be Westgate Time Share's flagship but sold to the Hilton. The rooms are twice the size as the Bellagio/ Palazzo. The food is spectacular and we lived off room service. Loved the projector tv, washer/tumble dryer and tv's (4) around the suite. Brilliant sound proofing and we slept undisturbed. The electric blinds were a joy. Connected to Planet Hollywood so it's just off the strip, lovely pool- value for money . Will definitely be my Las Vegas hotel of choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was there for 5 nights March 12th to 18th. Everything was above my expecations. No line up at check-in, complimentary upgrade from a regular room to a 1 bedroom suite on the 53th floor facing the Eiffel Tower!!, I can also view a good part of the Bellagio Fountains from my windows. Amazing suite with 5 televisions (did'nt used)!, kitchen with everything you need (did'nt used)! complimentary wifi (That I used!!) but it was fun to have this suite for less than you can imagine. Late check-out until noon, and they stored my luggage until the night the las day! Security service A-1. I'll be back!!

Room Tip: High floor, odd number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYADDICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

“Great hotel!”
Great location just back from the strip.
Golden mile of shopping underneath with great eating places and very good value shopping.
Stayed in 1 bedroom suite with seperate dining, kitchen, king bed etc.
Projection blind and theatre system, ice maker etc.
Great value room very clean and pleasure to stay there even though very big hotel.
Very luxurious and great views from floor to ceiling glass.
Security good as very busy on weekends.
Travel service at concierge good.

Room Tip: Strip view good even though being built out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was in Vegas for a girl’s weekend/birthday party. Four ladies shared one of the 1-bedroom suites at this hotel. The room was very nicely decorated and set up. It comes with a nice-sized kitchen/dining room area and living room. The fold out couch is part of a sectional, meaning there is still couch space next to the bed for more guests to sleep on, if needed. The room comes with 4 TV’s (including one in the bathroom) and a huge projector that doubles as black-out shades to cover the floor to ceiling windows during sleep time. The bathroom even has a small washer/dryer unit (all in one style). Ours didn’t work too well as it still didn’t dry our clothes after about 3 hours of drying, but we may not have set it up correctly. The bathroom is large which was great for a room full of females!

We had to use room service a lot (not enough blankets and pillows for 4 people, to schedule room service, to order food, etc.). On average, the time between calls and service was about 20 minutes, which isn’t terrible. The room service food we ordered was amazing! I’ve never had such good hotel food! It may be a little pricy, but it was so good. Another plus was the security by the elevators: you can’t get on the elevator without a room key meaning not just anyone who’s anyone can get into the hallways.

The only problem we encountered was with the valet service. After 3 days of use, one of the valet attendants wouldn’t give us our car without visiting front desk first to arrange for payment. No one had yet to explain to our party that this was necessary (the valet person even said “yeah, I’ve been letting it slide this whole time, but now you have to play by the rules.”) so we didn’t know we had been doing anything wrong. It was inconvenient and handled wrong by the staff, but after visiting with the front desk and getting our valet comped for the entire trip, it all worked out in the end. All in all, this is a great hotel that doesn’t have the noise of a casino in it yet it’s still close enough to enjoy the best of Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,158 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,989 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing