We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #21 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel close to the heart of the Vegas Strip. Our room had a nice view, and the automatic shade that doubled as a projection screen was awesome. The jet jacuzzi in our room was very nice and the large living area was spacious and comfortable. It feels like there was much thought from Hilton on making these rooms chic without losing the amenities travelers need. There was even a washer and dryer combo in our room. It is just a short walk through the Miracle Mile Mall to a casino or the strip. The staff was professional and extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,377 - 5,383 of 6,750 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed in October 12' 5 people 1 couple I thoroughly enjoyed staying at elara the check in was swift considering we arrived at midnight, one downfall was $100 dollars per night security deposit which we weren't notified about. The location is great slap bang in the middle. I recommend if your looking for all the mod cons to stay here. Also I found the view terrible 6th floor facing a car park not ideal in Vegas!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

To be fair, I am a Diamond Member of HHONORS and expect a certain level of service -- a level of service that I have yet to experience at any of Vegas's Grand Vacation properties.

The valet guys were not there when we got in so we had to wait; in the end we thought we were in the wrong location.

The hotel does not allow guests to 'call down' to arrange to have their cars picked up (despite their being a button for this on the phones). So rather than having a convenient valet situation we end up having to go down, hand over a ticket and wait for the car... the point of valet is to save time... this does not save time.

Look, the place is nice. The rooms are really nice.... and the location beats any of the other Hiltons in Las Vegas.... but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWealthyHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent challenges with us. I would really appreciate the opportunity to investigate where the valet staff was when you arrived because this is certainly not our standard. If you could kindly email me at dgeorge@hgvc.com with your reservation details I can investigate this. I do know that in some hotels valet will bring the car up if a call is made to them. This is a great suggestion and something we do hope to implement as we continue to evolve. We have just implemented some significant changes in the valet and bell area to try and make the customer experience more seamless. You suggestion is certainly something that we have thought of and working in that direction for the future. We are always looking for ways to enhance our customer experience at Elara.

Dana George
Asst GM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here 1 night. The room was a great size and the mini kitchen was excellent to have. The bathroom was a a good size with great counter size. The blinds are automatic and there are two t.v in the room. There wasn't enough blankets for the pullout bed and the room could use a thorough cleaning,we even found a sock under the telephone desk and the hallway capers could be cleaner too. The walls are thin. It is connected to the mall so you don't feel like you are off the strip.
All in all a good stay and the price quoted was the price paid with no resort fees.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Flashy rooms that are high on design but very disfunctional. Kitchen drawers that don't open because of nearby appliances -- and are barely stocked with anything useful... why bother? And in a few rooms that I saw the baths don't really have doors -- sure there are partitions to make the toilet area more private but that's about it. And the whole bath is lined in tile. So if you plan to share the room with someone I hope you know that person well enough to love hearing and smelling everything they do in the bathroom (gross, right?). Lots of other flashy features that didn't quite work right: fussy pendant lighting, strange projector screens, and the elec. window shades that were either all the way up or all the way down. A little bit of a drag having to walk through planet hollywood to get to the strip, but once on the strip it's right in the heart of it all: city center, bellagio, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I am truly disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your specific mention to the layout and design of our guests rooms was very disheartening. We do enjoy that our rooms have smart room technology which enables us as a property to be energy efficient and give guests additional gadgets to use while staying with us. If something was not working correctly I would like to be able to pass this information on to our facilities manager to follow up on. If you could email me the details of your reservation at dgeorge@hgvc.com I can certainly follow up with you once they have researched the problems you had. In our rooms we do have some units which are not fully stocked with all of the timeshare amenities. We are currently in the process of replacing all of the housewares in all of our rooms however when something isn’t there our housekeeping staff is more than willing to provide you with anything you may need to make your stay more enjoyable.

Dana George
Asst GM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location is great, but this has to be one of the least happening spots in Vegas. The decor was nice but had a cold feeling throughout. The room was fine but, as someone else posted, I hated that there were no accessible outlets on either bedside. The iron in my room was horrible & so was the shower head.
The window was awesome but I recommend not staying on the Harmon side because it was so loud all night, I got zero sleep. Granted, it was NYE, so I'm sure the number of sirens was unusual, but still... on the plus side,
It was nice to be able to walk right out into the shops & the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atdallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I can certainly tell you that it is not the norm on the Harmon side to be disrupted by sirens at all hours of the night. On NYE because the strip is completely shut down this is one of the only thoroughfares our emergency response teams have to access the strip area. I truly apologize for the festivities of the holiday interfering with sound sleep. We are currently in the process of some huge changes around property through this coming year and I am confident that you will be pleased with what’s in store for our property.

Dana George
Asst GM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Upgraded to a one-bedroom suite on the 52nd. floor. What a treat!

Super-convenient location as we were in town for a concert at Planet Hollywood. Friendly front-desk and housekeeping staff. Spotless room with excellent whirlpool tub.

There were a few shortcomings: spotty wifi (charges were removed), a few burnt out lightbulbs and missing amenities (no sponge, dish soap or laundry soap), but all were remedied quickly and efficiently.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,290 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 80 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4539 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $99 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing