We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Birthday Experience”

Twist by Pierre Gagnaire
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/11
8:00 PM
Ranked #89 of 5,346 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $170
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Harmon
Transit: The City Center Monorail stops at either Aria or Crystals. From there it is 5 min walk to the Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.
Description: Taste the artistry of acclaimed Chef Gagnaire, whose Paris restaurant has earned Michelin stars, and learn why his Las Vegas venue continues to receive accolades. Enjoy a 23rd floor view and a perfectly paired vintage from the suspended wine loft.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Sunday Ajayi – Delivered his 5-star service with style and precision. Welcomed us to Twist like long-lost friends deserving of the best cuisine. After fantasizing over the ribeye for a year during biweekly chemo, the food and experience exceeded my expectations…thanks to Sunday and his talented staff.

Michael Teruya – Learned the art of champagne sabering and arranged for special delicacies and decorations for our birthday dinner at Twist. Danced with me before dinner and made me feel like a queen throughout the evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 621 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2019

Dined there earlier this month on October 11. Because of a small mistake they made with our pre-dinner drinks (asked for minimal ice in the gin but received lots!) and water for the table (served still instead of sparkling) the restaurant not only knocked the cost of the drinks and water from the bill but also gave us the desert selection as a gesture of good will for their error. Taken together this wouldn't have cost them much but the good will they gained will be enormous. Other restaurants take note. By the way, the food and wine were great. Thank you to them for a great evening.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dr Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

I never understood why anyone would like to go to Vegas. But now I found a reason. Twist is a must, the best star- cuisine we had on our trip. Friendly and very professional service, excellent menu and excellent wines, beautiful decor, any time again!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IbnBatutta3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

I agree with one reviewer who definitely saw it as we did- good food, not great. Beautiful presentation service excellent, amazing views, Las Vegas prices. But can’t say the same about the food and can fully understand the loss of the Michelin star. Good enough to recommend but if your a culinary expert you can definitely skip...

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 588ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Unique presentations of exquisite morsels , matched perfectly with wines to enhance each course.
Only the view outdid the culinary experience!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank lynnita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist by Pierre Gagnaire also viewed

 

Been to Twist by Pierre Gagnaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.