We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves it's Stars- Bravo Chef!”

Twist by Pierre Gagnaire
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/11
8:00 PM
Ranked #89 of 5,346 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $170
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Harmon
Transit: The City Center Monorail stops at either Aria or Crystals. From there it is 5 min walk to the Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.
Description: Taste the artistry of acclaimed Chef Gagnaire, whose Paris restaurant has earned Michelin stars, and learn why his Las Vegas venue continues to receive accolades. Enjoy a 23rd floor view and a perfectly paired vintage from the suspended wine loft.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Dined here with a group in their private room last weekend and it was a highly memorable experience. Superb menu, wonderful preparations, presentations and tastes. The seared foie gras was amazing as was the house made lavender ice cream and everything in between. Impeccable and professional service and a wonderful wine list to boot. The view and setting also make it a lovely experience. Bravo Chef! :-)

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 621 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

The view from Twist by Pierre Gagnaire’s 20-foot floor-to-ceiling windows are as noteworthy as the food quality.

Twist's posh presentations are all intricately plated in modern french infuse dishes.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

My husband and I ate here to celebrate a special birthday. The food was fantastic - the steaks were to die for. Service was outstanding - Anthony looked after us and was temendous! They also brought out a complimentary birthday dessert which was a thoughtful touch. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JADLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

The setting is lovely, the service outstanding, and the food appropriately "fine" with unusual twists on the execution, as the name would imply. We had Thanksgiving dinner here and ordered there signature offerings. While I found them to be of high quality with innovative presentation and composition, it was not quite what we had expected. I left feeling that we had paid a considerable premium for considerably less food than we would have liked/expected for a "Thanksgiving Feast." It is no exaggeration to say that some of the elements of the meal were the size of a sport coat button! Of course, this seems to come with the territory. So if you're into surprising preparations with emulsions, foams, mousses, and other such follies, this could be the place for you. It wasn't a good "fit" for a family Thanksgiving dinner.

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank Paul-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Twist is one of those gourmet restaurants you think you should try because of it's reputation. Well, I tried it last night and I have to say I wish I had better to say about it. Wanted to like it but I simply didn't. The place itself is very stylish with a great view, terrible music piped in, a mix all over the place and somewhat distracting. The service good, although I thought the waiters could use a little more life when speaking about the dishes, it felt like they were reading from s script. the food is very fancy, excellently presented,
good flavor but not very satisfying as a meal. The appetizers are unusual but very tiny, the entrees are ok in taste but the portions are small and the focus is on the unusual ingredients and presentation rather than supplying a satisfying meal. In fact, I came home and made myself a grilled cheese. So if you are on a diet and have $200 to spend for dinner, you might like this place.
Personally I think it's overrated.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist by Pierre Gagnaire also viewed

 

Been to Twist by Pierre Gagnaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.