We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Chinese..”

Red 8 Chinese Bistro
Ranked #214 of 4,891 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Different Chinese..”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Not bad...we just landed and came down stairs walked in and was seated...so that was nice,,there was no waiting for our party of 5 and service was good....duck was very good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gamineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    208
    76
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Red 8 is great chinese food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We don't often make a habit of returning to the same restaurants that we've ate at on prior trips. However, we absolutely love Red 8 and their food, so we went back once again. The food is absolutely amazing. I get the Orange Beef as it is absolutely amazing and nobody carries it where I am from (even though they all have orange chicken). We also ordered the Kung Pao Chicken which I did not try, but I am told it was amazing as well. The service was good and we were able to get right in for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrueKCRoyalsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wait time is horrible even with reservation”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went during black Friday weekend, even with reservation we waited close to 45 minutes. The staff are rude. I will not come back again. If you want Better Chinese food for less and better service. Go to the Palazzo Zine. I will not come back unless their services improved.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 905aaronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Asian food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for a meal before the show. It was a good choice. All 5 of us ordered something different and then shared . It was all good.
You need a reservation. The service could probably improve some. We had to flag down our waitress for attention

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank smilinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the pork dumplings”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The pork dumplings are out of this world. Same with the Kung Pao chicken. Perfect spicing, perfect size. The wines they offer are perfectly paired for the meals.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red 8 Chinese Bistro also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Red 8 Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing