We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas to Hollywood Day Tour”

Quality Tours of Las Vegas
Ranked #100 of 239 Tours in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Tours of Las Vegas are the founders of the Las Vegas to Hollywood Tour, with over 12+ years experience in the Las Vegas tour business. We perfected this tour in our own unique way to be like no other. You get to have lunch with the stars, you get to go shopping with the stars and we drive you around Beverly Hills, VIP style. You get to be a celebrity for the day!!!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The day trip from Las Vegas to Hollywood was awesome! It was a long day but well worth it. Greg was an excellent tour guide and we saw all the major tourist attractions in one afternoon. We would recommend this tour.

3  Thank Norma1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for the "awesome" review post. We never get tired of receiving all the amazing feedback from our tour guests, especially when they're referencing Greg. He's without question the number one Vegas to Hollywood tour operator. He really knows how to treat his tour guests. It's first class all the way from Top to Finnish: VIP hotel pickup, customized interior in the tour vehicle (reclining seats, DVD movie screen, surround sound), off-menu lunch and VIP seating at the original Cheesecake Factory in Beverley Hills, shopping on Rodeo Drive, 2 hours at the Hollywood Blvd to roam around, guided tour of celebrity homes, countless photo stops, up-close view of the Hollywood Sign, and so on. It's a long day, but Greg makes it so comfortable and entertaining that it goes by fast.

We appreciate your recommendation. It was a pleasure having you on our tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 385 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I knew I forgot to write a review! It's been a long time but me and my wife went on the Hoover dam tour in March 2012. Very professional! It was our first time in Vegas and you guys were awesome. Oh man, tour driver nearly crapped my pants when he pulled along the highway and there was a cliff with no railing! I could still hear myself telling, don't tilt the bus! lol... It was really fun with spectacular views! The chocolate factory was okay but the Hoover dam takes the cake! I'm considering the Hollywood tour cause I'm reading such awesome reviews! We will be in Vegas for the third time this April!

2  Thank footballguru666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for the "awesome" feedback. The Hoover Dam is a great little tour for people with limited time in Vegas, cause it doesn't take up your whole day and you see some pretty amazing sites in such a short time.

We would love to have you back on our Vegas to Hollywood tour. We offer extra discounts for return guests, so be sure to ask our reservations office for a coupon code when you're ready to book again.

It was a pleasure having you on our tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great day from beginning to end. The driver was friendly and very knowledgeable and kept the day running smoothly. He went out of his way to accommodate some requests from others on the tour. The breaks were well timed and we were given a chance to use the bathrooms and get a snack. The bus was comfortable and it didn't seem like that long of a drive, we were able to watch a couple of movies. The Santa Monica pier was interesting and he gave us lots if information about the sites we were seeing. We were then taken to quite a few celebrity homes as well as some other cool places such as hotel California etc. Lunch was great it was on he table shortly after we arrived. We then went to Hollywood and had a bit of time to walk around and see the walk of fame and the Chinese theatre. It would have been nice to have some more time there but there are only so many hours in the day. The Hollywood sign was cool, we really did get pretty close and had a great view. We booked our tour for under $200 and It was well worth it. There is no way you could do all that we did on your own for less than that. If you are in Vegas and are looking for something different to do I would highly recommend this.

1  Thank wikne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for the "great" feedback. Greg is certainly the number one tour operator for Vegas to Hollywood. The positive feedback he receives has been outstanding. He really knows how to treat his guests. He does things like; ordering everyone's food off-menu before arriving at the restaurant and he seats everyone in the VIP section. It's first class all the way with Greg. He even customized the interiors of his vehicles (reclining seats, DVD movie screens, surround sound) so people would be more comfortable. He's also a wealth of knowledge when it comes to Hollywood. Even his timing is impeccable, he knows when and where to dodge traffic, he makes sure people have enough time to visit all the attractions and still have time for restroom breaks. He's proven time and time again that an LA trip can be done in a day. Greg is all about getting his tour guests the best bang for the buck. You certainly hit the nail on the head when you said that "there's is no way you could do all that for less than what you paid".

It was a pleasure having you on our tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had only 3 days in Las Vegas, and we're super glad that we went on a tour with this company. They were very friendly yet professional. The attractions they took us to were very good. In a very short amount of time, we visited quite a few significant places.

Thank GirlBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. Our Hollywood tour itinerary is definitely packed with features and attractions - there's no doubt about that. Our goal is for our tour guests to say they saw everything. We don't want anyone to miss a thing. In fact, Greg (our number one tour operator) likes to surprise his group with extra visits whenever the opportunity presents itself. It's first class all the way through, from pickup to drop-off. The theme is "You're the celebrity for the day". That's the reason why we chose the complimentary off-menu lunch at Cheesecake Factory in Beverly Hills as our lunch feature. Celebrities like to eat there for whatever reason. We seat our guests in the VIP section so that they can blend in and possibly even meet or mingle with a celebrity.

It was a pleasure having you on our tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I so wanted to write a good review for this tour but must warn others and maybe Greg and Paul can take some constructive criticism to improve the tour. My wife and I flew to Las vegas for our first trip without the kids. After extensive online searching before our trip decided to make a one day excursion trip to Hollywood based mostly on positive reviews on trip advisor. When we got to vegas phoned Greg/paul and after playing phone tag finally confirmed when and where they wanted us on the morning. Got out of vegas on time after numerous stops at hotels all along the strip. After a promised coffee/breakfast included we were given on the bus juice and muffins(pkg of 12 divided out). A little disappointed and the Suv shown on the website and explained by the operators turned out to be a shuttle bus with very little leg room. By the end of the day I was in pain ( and I'm only 5'5" ). We had one stop at a truckstop to go the washroom and one stop at the California border for a photo op (great idea). on the way there we watched a movie and a short film on the Graumans chinese theater. Greg drove and Paul gave us some knowledge along the tour always getting us excited about what we were going to see. When we got to L.A. we were told that the itinerary was going to change because we needed to take two people to warner bros even though our trip was to Santa monica. This meant we didn't go see the Hollywood sign first like they told us. I was worried because the weather was calling for rain later in the day and I thought that was a risky move. The stop at warner brothers took over 30 minutes because Greg had to go in and "pay" for them. We eventually got going again and went straight to Santa Monica beach and pier. We were given an hour there and enjoyed putting my feet into the pacific for the first time. the pier was ok and took some pictures back under the famous santa monica pier sign. My wife and I were back with 5 minutes to spare but with 14 people on the tour we had to wait well past the allotted time for the straglers. We went to lunch next at the cheesecake factory in beverly hills. Once again we were given an hour to eat and then walk up rodeo drive where the bus would be to pick us up. Once again my wife and I ate rather quickly so we would have extra time on rodeo drive but arrived 5 minutes before we were to leave. Once again we had to wait for one couple who did not arrive back on time. After waiting for 15 minutes Paul attempted to obtain there phone number from his phone and luckily had it and tried to phone them. With no answer we left in the bus to find them. We all were looking if we could see them and Paul eventually got them on the phone. After a 30 min wait we eventually picked them up. We then proceeded to go to famous celebrity houses in Beverley hills. The big names we went by were Rob Reiner and Larry King. We did stop at the Beverley hills sign but were only given one minute and it now was starting to rain. We then went to the Hollywood stop at the famous Graumans chinese theater and walk of stars. Once again we were given an allotted time that we agreed on because Paul was worried we might not have enough daylight to see the best thing about the day (the hollywood sign) By this point it was pouring and the Graumans theater was all blocked off for a movie premier later that night. This meant we could not see the stars on the side walk where they dipped their feet and hands. Once again we had to wait for straglers and the couple who were to meet us there after their day at warner brothers. We waited an extra 30 minutes for them to arrive! We finally made our way to the hollywood sign but when we got there it was totally fogged over with the rain. So after all this we failed to see the two big parts of the tour (according to Paul/Greg all day). The trip back was in rush hour,in the dark,and pouring. At that point I was so frustrated(remember this tour is not cheap) and all I wanted was for them to put on a movie so I could forget the day but we listened to their own oldies music until half way when they finally put on a movie at my suggestion.
Ok don't get me wrong this tour could be good if all things work for you, however this day was wracked with problems that some could be fixed by Greg/Paul.
1-If you know the weather is going to be bad later then make sure you do the sign at the start (as was scheduled).
2-Get everyones cell number when they get on the bus so they can be called if they are not at the pickup spot on time
3-don't book both santa monica and warner brother tours on the same bus
4-really look into getting more comfortable seats with more legroom!
5-pick better houses to see in Beverly Hills
6- maybe a cache of umbrellas in the back for us to use(in case of rain)
Now let me leave you with positives. Greg and Paul for all the miscues were nice and informative. The rain could not be controlled by Greg and Paul. I hope they take this as constructive criticism to improve the tour that I believe could be great but have a feeling they will respond by bashing me with their rebuttal(see other negative reviews).Not professional guys.

3  Thank vanfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Wow, that is a lot of detail to remember, considering your tour was nearly 3 months ago. Fortunately, we keep records and notes of all tours in case we need recall past events. It's unfortunate you were the only person of 14 passengers that had a bad day. The reason we know this is because at the end of every tour, we hand out review cards and we ask all our tour guests how we did. All other parties from your tour group responded that they had a great time (some of whom posted their reviews online). You may not know this, but your wife said "thank you for a wonderful time" quietly to Paul and Greg as you were exiting the tour vehicle ahead of her. Believe it or not, Paul and Greg are very intuitive and were well aware that you were displeased from the moment you entered the tour vehicle. Although we do value feedback, as there's always room for improvement, you're version of "constructive criticism" comes across slightly as bitterness towards the "not so great" weather that day, resentment towards your tour group peers, and a slight misinterpretation of the tour events. You also commented on our review comments, saying that our responses are unprofessional. This seems rather odd, considering it is the manager's job to rebut claims that are missing important facts or contain false information.

Having said all that, lets review the facts surrounding your complaints:

1) You complained of being in a shuttle and not an SUV. The tour description states "Luxury SUV or Shuttle" (depending on the size of the tour group). The shuttle is used for tour groups of 10 to 15 passengers and the SUV is used for 6 passengers or less. The shuttle is a new model 2012 vehicle with custom reclining seats, DVD movie, surround sound, and is actually a far more comfortable and roomier ride than an SUV. What is most confusing is your complaint regarding seat comfort and leg room. We regularly get big and tall tour guests (6ft or taller) actually complimenting us on comfort and legroom. At 5'5, you would've had substantially more legroom than them. It's a good thing you weren't in an SUV, otherwise you would've been far less satisfied.

2) Your complained about the continental breakfast. We do apologize that there wasn't ample time to do a proper breakfast stop, due to the trip delays caused by the rainy weather. Good thing Greg and Paul did the quickest thing by grabbing everyone colossal muffins and beverages to hold everyone over until lunch.

3) You complained a lot of having to wait for "straglers" (as you like to call them) as they were late coming out of their hotels and late returning to the group after each visit. Although we encourage tour guests not to be late, occasionally someone will lose track of time. Luckily, these delays are factored into the itinerary, so it's quite rare that you would miss out on any of the visits. We're usually able to track down tour guests on their cell phones (call or text) to remind them not to be late. You mentioned you were concerned about missing tour visits, yet it turned out that none of the visits were missed on your tour, other than the fact that fog obstructed the view of the Hollywood sign. That could not be avoided, as the fog was quite thick around the sign the entire day. It's normally visible from every angle in Hollywood.

4) You complained about the stopover at Warner Bros studios. This stopover is actually a feature that gives tour guests the option of either going to Warner Bros Studios or Santa Monica Beach. Normally, this stopover does not take 30 mins, however in rare cases, there's a lineup at the VIP tour ticket entrance. It is actually a bonus for Santa Monica tour guests to have
a Warner Bros tour guest in their group. It means they get a free 15 to 20 minute outside visit of Warner Bros Studios to take some good photos (several members of your Santa Monica group were thrilled to be there and took photos).

5) You complained that 1 hour is not enough time to eat lunch. That's confusing, considering the food was pre-ordered and ready to eat the moment you were seated. We take everyone's order (off-menu) on the way to the Cheesecake Factory in Beverly Hills, so that you wouldn't have to wait for your food to be prepared. We take pride in this service and our tour guests really appreciate it. Forgive us for saying, but this complaint comes across as somewhat irrational.

6) You complained that the tour of the celebrity homes was too short. Yes, the celebrity homes route was shortened, however this was a last minute decision, as several members of your group requested to spend more time at the Hollywood blvd, since there was a sunny break in between the rain fall, and everyone wanted to stay there longer. Although it's not easy to please
everybody, we do our best to at least meet the requests of the group's majority. But in spite of the shorter route, you still got to see the homes of Larry King (as he was getting into his car with his kids), Rob Reinner and a bunch others you did not mention in your review, such as; Diana Ross, Tom Cruise, Frank Sinatra, Christina Aguilera and Larry Flint. Other visits on
that route included the Roosevelt hotel, the Beverly Hills hotel, Greystone, Sunset Blvd. and a drive through West Hollywood. Not sure if you missed all that because you weren't paying attention, or perhaps they just weren't of any interest to you.

7) You complained that the rate was too expensive, however you purchased your ticket at a group rate with only 2 passengers. We received compliments from other couples (who paid a higher rate than you) that the tour was actually low priced and high valued (as mentioned in the reviews).

8) You complained about the weather. Greg and Paul actually did an excellent job of dodging the rain so your group could spend time at the beach and on the Hollywood Blvd while it was still sunny. Although it was poring rain and foggy weather during the drive over, the weather at Santa Monica beach turned out to be sunny when your group arrived there. The weather at the Hollywood Blvd was nice too, which is why everyone wanted to stay there longer. We're quite surprised you did not mention that in your review. You may not know this, but Greg and Paul have sources that update them on weather conditions during the ride over. The only visits that were affected due to weather was the view of the Hollywood Sign (because of the fog) and the shortened celebrity homes route. Rainfalls in L.A. usually only last 1 or 2 hours. We may take into account your recommendation of supplying umbrellas, failing their rain dodging efforts.

9) You complained about the premier in progress at Grauman's Chinese Theater. Occasionally, they do have premiers that aren't open to the public. The premier's (to most people) are considered to be a bonus, because it is such a big production to witness while on the tour. The good news was, the walk of fame was not completely blocked and the Dolby Theater and everything else on the Hollywood Blvd was fully accessible. Luckily, your group got to spend a full hour on the Hollywood Blvd before the rain came around.

As you well know, we're not only the founders of the Vegas to Hollywood tour, we're also the most recommended, which you yourself reiterated after reading all the positive reviews. It may not of very well been one of our better days, but we don't believe it was nearly as bad a day as you described. Again, it's unfortunate you were the only person of 14 passengers that didn't enjoy themselves. Perhaps we could make it up to you next time you're in Vegas.

Thanks for taking the time to contribute your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Tours of Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Quality Tours of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing