We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Use Quality Tours”

Quality Tours of Las Vegas
Ranked #106 of 235 Tours in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Tours of Las Vegas are the founders of the Las Vegas to Hollywood Tour, with over 12+ years experience in the Las Vegas tour business. We perfected this tour in our own unique way to be like no other. You get to have lunch with the stars, you get to go shopping with the stars and we drive you around Beverly Hills, VIP style. You get to be a celebrity for the day!!!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Use Quality Tours”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Booked a 1/2 day trip to Hoover Dam. Told to be outside hotel between 7:00-7:30 am. Received call around 7:15 that trip was cancelled because their vehicle broke down. Offered to reschedule for next day but I declined. Doesn't seem like a very reliable company, if they only have one vehicle for Hoover Dam Tour. Does the company not do maintenance on their vehicles or was it really cancelled because there were not enough people booked?.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    32
    23
    19
    79
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saskatoon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Tour. Highly Reccomended.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Did the Hoover dam tour with Greg on Mar.3. Awesome. Thought it might be boring, it wasnt. Greg is an excellent guide, extremely knowledgable about everything in & around Vegas. Met some great people on the tour as well. Getting to the dam early was key, lots of great photo ops with no other people around. Ride was comfortable and relaxing, with some great conversation along the way. Nice half hour bonus stop at the chocolate factory/ cactus garden. Some people on our bus got some ice cram sundae things that looked pretty good. Nice walk through the cactii as well. You wont regret booking with this company. Great value for what you get. It's nice to deal with people who seem to genuinely enjoy what they do. I,m already planning our next trip, which we will be doing the hollywood tour (hopefully). Cheers Greg & co. Thanks for the great memories and pictures!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kev8971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible Company They cancel the trip and didn't tell us!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

When we arrived in Vegas we confirm our trip to the Hoover Dam and the Red Rock Canyon Tour with Quality Tours ( 48 hours) in advance. They confirm us that we have to be in front of our hotel at 7h00 am, and we were there. Wait for more than 1 hour, try to call the company numerous time no answers...never. We left numerous messages on the cell phone of the company wich is also only one person; Diane. We check at the front desk, there was no message for us. They check in our room, there was no message for us. They know we are at The Venetian and wich room we are, 'cause we gave her all the informations 2 days earlier. When I finally got the chance to talk to her, she said she left a message in our room (wich is not true), she said the tour was overbook, and after that she told me the bus broke down....!?! Oh yeah she call to left a message in Quebec city where we come from, the day before...she taugh that was our cell phone....They knew we were at The Venetian, and didn't do all they could to contact us... they overbook a tour and didn't knew it 48 hours in advance? Oh no that's right that's the bus that broke down.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Marie we have been trying to reach you for a few days with the phone number you provided with no responce,We left messenges on your phone in Quebec City. This is why it is important when booking tours you provide a cell phone where you can be reached. We had to cancel the tour on March 14th , that's something we don't like to do ,but it happens. We took most of the people on the 15th and had a great time. We do apologize for the mix up on our part, but we had alot of people to call and move on the morning of the 14th ,to the 15th of March again we apologize.
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My wife and I took the Vegas to LA tour on the 14th of February 2012 and were met promptly at our hotel by Greg, our guide for the day. We then picked up two other couples, one from Birmingham (UK) and the other from Chicago (if memory serves).

Greg was fantastic throughout the day. Our first stop was at a Starbucks in the outskirts of Vegas to suit us up for coffee and pastries (price included in the tour). He also stopped for a photo opportunity when we crossed the state line at the 'Welcome to California' sign. Greg narrated the journey throughout and was keen to mention points of interest, sprinkle in a couple of amusing anecdotes and even put on some DVDs for us.

Once in LA our first stop was at Santa Monica Beach which was amazing. My wife and I loved the pier and greg pointed out a lemonade stall as having possibly the best lemonade ever, boy he wasn't wrong. After exploring the pier we stepped down onto the beach, had a leisurely walk and dipped my feet in the Pacific.

After dusting off the sand we got back into our vehicle (which incidentally was very comfortable) and greg took us to lunch at the original Cheesecake Factory just off Rodeo Drive. My wife and I had never been to a Cheesecake Factory before and up until then we were under the mistaken impression that all they had was cheesecake. I had a pulled pork sandwich and my wife the pasta DaVinci, both were awesome and the portions extremely generous (we couldn't finish our respective plates). Greg told us that it's not uncommon to spot some celebrities in there having a bite to eat, unfortunately we were not so lucky and didn't spot any famous faces.

Properly sat down around a table we had a chance to have a meaningful conversation with Greg and find out more about him, what an interesting and funny guy, always with a smile on his face and a genuinely positive outlook on life. Once we finished our lunch (which is also included in the tour by the way) we decided to walk it off and head to Rodeo Drive which was very cool and opulent and filled with all the typical upmarket and haute couture shops.

Next stop Hollywood Boulevard, we took some time to walk around, buy souvenirs, check out the walk of fame and catch a drink. After this we hopped back in the car and Greg took us on our very own star hunt. Despite Greg's determination (we even followed a car for a short while and pulled up next to it at a traffic light believing it to be a celebrity lol) to find some stars for us and insisting we had to peer into cars and be on the lookout, we didn't manage to see anyone famous. We then toured the homes of the stars and Greg stopped the car (where possible) to allow us to take photos.

We saw Tom Cruise's house, Johnny Depp's, Cristina Aguilera's (previously the Osbourne's house), where Michael Jackson and Witney Houston had died (greg even pointed the exact rooms), Bill Cosby's and many many more. After winding up the road on the way to the Hollywood sign we also saw Brad and Angelina's house. The way up to the Hollywood sign is beautiful and prior to this tour I had no idea that Hollywood had a dam, which we also saw and took pictures of.

When Greg's site says 'so close to the Hollywood sign you can almost touch it' they aren't kidding, we got very very close to the sign and had a chance to take amazing photos of the sign and LA, as always Greg was happy to oblige in taking our photos. After this it was time to return to Vegas, once again greg was happy to accommodate us with rest stops and put on another DVD for us.

My wife and I would happily recommend this tour to anyone wishing to visit LA whilst staying in Vegas. It was very entertaining, interesting and we had great fun. Greg was fantastic and really made us feel comfortable, all in all a great guy and a great day out. If you fancy doing something different whilst in Vegas, take this tour.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl_and_Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love l.v. i am relocateing”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

great shoping,the beauty, no tax on food, & something to do & see every nite.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chitown9705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Tours of Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Quality Tours of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing