We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with Groupon Deal”

Quality Tours of Las Vegas
Ranked #102 of 233 Tours in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Tours of Las Vegas are the founders of the Las Vegas to Hollywood Tour, with over 12+ years experience in the Las Vegas tour business. We perfected this tour in our own unique way to be like no other. You get to have lunch with the stars, you get to go shopping with the stars and we drive you around Beverly Hills, VIP style. You get to be a celebrity for the day!!!
WEST FRIENDSHIP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed with Groupon Deal”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Purchased deal for my husband and I to visit Hoover Dam. We picked up on time by driver in a small unmarked van and proceeded to pick up other guests along the strip. Our driver was very friendly and did point out some sites on the way to the Dam. We were able to make two brief stops for some photo taking (a bonus) before getting to the Dam. As we got closer we were informed that the FEE to get inside the visitors center is $8 and the TOUR of the Dam is $11. You need CASH to pay this amount. If you don't want to do either of these options you can walk around the outside of the facility or visit the gift shop. Also the $11 tour does not give you the special access inside the Dam. I was a bit disappointed because we had rented a car in Vegas and could've easily driven to the Dam and spent $30 for the all-inclusive tour. You are basically paying for the van service and 20 minute extra stop to the chocolate factory. The cactus gardens there are very nice and you do get once piece of chocolate. DO NOT bring any food into the Hoover Dam with you - they take it away. You can leave it safely on the bus. Tight security. Overall, very impressive sight, just disappointed that we didn't get access to all areas and were not told about additional costs in the groupon deal. Not really a half day tour. Not too much time spent in the facility. Lot of bus time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyslippermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
I'm glad to here you were picked up on time. The van used on your tour was a rental and therefore are not marked as are our company vehicles.The driver was told to call out your name of which he did.
If you had read the Q and A at the time of purchase, tthe question about the interior tour was asked and answered numerous times, that the interior tour was optinal. Our intenion was not to include the price in the tour, inorder to leave that option to you. The options for this tour iare to purchase entry to the visitor's center at 8.00/per or to take the forty- minute tour, which includes the visitor's center at 11.00/per tour, or the 1 hour, in depth tour, which includes everything for 30.00/per. For people who have already been to the Dam and just want to walk and hangout don't have to purchase the interior tour. For this reason, the cost of the interior tour is not included in the Hoover Dam tour. This way everyone has a choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    32
    23
    19
    79
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“DO NOT BOOK with Quality Tours of Las Vegas”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

QT of LV called us at 6:30am one-half hour before our scheduled Hoover Dam and Red Rock National Park excursion to inform us that their vehicle had broken down. They cancelled our long-awaited trip. I'm assuming that they have more than 1 vehicle in their fleet. Very unprofessional, in our opinion.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sig2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Quality tours apologizes again for the breakdown on Mon Jan 30th. It was something out of our control, and we did not have another vehicle available, it being a busy tour day. We are glad we had a chance to catch you before you left your room, we were lucky with that.. This doesn"t happen often, but in our business it does happen.

Greg
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME DAY!!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We booked a tour to Hollywood and were met on time by Greg. Despite the other people booked that day not making the tour, he took the two of us on a day long trip we would never forget! Greg was full of useful information and had a wonderful sense of humor on him! What a personality! We went to Beverly Hills where he served as our personal star seeker for us...we indeed spotted a few celebrities, Walked the Hollywood walk of fame and counted the stars (with celebrity names)...We went to the Roosevelt Hotel where Marilyn Monroe was known to be seen. Santa Monica Beach was beautiful as well! The day ended with a stop so close to the Hollywood sign you could ALMOST reach out and touch it! Book a tour with Greg and you will not be sorry! Quality tours name says it all!
Thanks Greg!!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NYTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My sister and I booked a tour of the Hoover Dam and Red Rock Canyon last weekend. It has been one of our favorite parts of our trip.

The guide, Greg, was excellent. He was funny, knowledgeable, and professional. We could not have asked for a better guide.

We would say this tour is a "must do" day trip if you are visiting Vegas.

Helpful?
Thank 305tillidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant Day Out”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Four of us booked this trip and had a fabulous day out. We were picked up promptly at 6am by Greg who throughout the day looked after us so well and made the day interesting and fun. He pointed out places of interest en route and gave us insights to Vegas and Hollywood. He was happy to stop to suit us for coffee and comfort breaks and all in all could not have been more accommodating
First proper stop was Hollywood Boulevard where we spent an hour having a wander. From there it was up close and personal to the Hollywood sign, which was fantastic.
From there it was on to the highlight of the day Warner Brothers Studios for a great included lunch followed by the VIP backlot tour which lasted around 2 and a half hours and was absolutely brilliant. If you are into the history of Hollywood and it’s films right through to modern day TV shows this is a must do trip
We got back around 9pm so yes it is a long day but one I would thoroughly recommend.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Tours of Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Quality Tours of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing