We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine Cajun food in Las Vegas, NV”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lola's

Lola's
Ranked #70 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Genuine Cajun food in Las Vegas, NV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Decided to try this for dinner during a week-long itinerary of box lunches. I ordered the crab-cakes for an appetizer and catfish 'n grits for the main course. The crab-cakes were cooked to melt in your mouth. The catfish 'n grits is a sure-try, with grits and andouille sausage (if you're into fried-fish). My colleagues ordered the shrimp 'n grits (another cajun delicacy). To our surprise, it was as authentic as having the meal in Cajun Country.

Best regards

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earthi_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    148
    28
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
429 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“True Cajun - Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We rely very heavily on recommendations by Guy Fiere's Food Network show, "Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives", and since we were traveling to Las Vegas to renew our vows, Lola's was on the Must-Do list. We shared the crab dip, shrimp po-boy (there is also a beef variety) and the jambalaya with a side of blackened shrimp. Lola's would compete with any place that I am aware of in New Orleans and correctly touts itself as "A Louisiana Kitchen". There was a misunderstanding - I ordered the po-boy with mayo on the side, and that's how it was delivered. However, it did contain tartar sauce (the main ingredient is mayo). They offered four times to replace the sandwich - however, we were OK with the order as-is. Instead, they prepared another po-boy and it was delivered along with a personal visit from Lola herself. Now that is dedication to customer service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Have to keep coming back...AMAZINGLY good!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

On this trip back to Las Vegas we came here twice with business associates. It's our FAVORITE restaurant in Las Vegas! After living here 3 years, we found ourselves coming back here time after time because the food is SO amazing! It has the most authentic New Orleans food we've EVER had, and after living in New Orleans 16 years, there's no place like it...ANYWHERE! Some of our favorite dishes are the Catfish & Grits, Shrimp & Grits, Shrimp Creole, Crawfish, and Seafood Gumbo. The Grilled Oysters are to die for and the grits are made with gouda cheese and just melt in your mouth. It was on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives with Guy Fieri and Lola's famous roast beef po' boy with gravy. LOVE this place!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great out of the way restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Lola's serves excellent, authentic Cajun food. The seafood is very fresh and the menu is very different from most Vegas restaurants. Service was good. Restaurant is comfortable, a little noisy, certainly not the place if your looking for elegant dining. Be sure to make a reservation, & if you're a wimp like me about spiciness, let your waitress know because they will accommodate you. We love Lola's !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BES19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Saw this place on TV show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We saw this place on "diners, drive-ins and dives", hosted by Guy Fieri.

Very small out of the way place you'll miss driving right by if you weren't looking for it.

Food was great in taste and pricing was also good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bikerdudeandhiswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing