We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal!”
Review of Mott 32

Mott 32
Ranked #654 of 5,581 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $40 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Mott 32 is named after 32 Mott Street in New York. 32 Mott Street was the site of NYC’s first Chinese convenience store, which opened in 1851, and was the nucleus for what is now a vibrant Chinatown in one of the most dynamic cities in the world. Mott 32 takes a modern approach to Chinese cuisine, embracing traditional recipes with innovative cooking techniques.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Not sure where to start. This was an amazing meal and display. It is a close to an authentic meal unless you go to China and eat there. the place is uniquely decorated and very comfortable. We had a large group and were seated in no time. We had a reservation which is recommended.

We had so many plates of food i could not keep up with what was what. We had everything from Dim Sum to Szechuan Chicken with Peppercorns and dried chilies, Fish Maw soup a first for me to the star of the night, THE PEKING DUCK!

The production of the duck was cook as was the slicing of the duck. Very precise and consistent in piece thickness. The flavor was awesome. I have never had Peking Duck so this was an experience.

Every dish was displayed so beautifully and some had a show when unveiling a dish. The dessert were wonderful as well. This is one of the best meals I have ever had. Looking forward to eating hear again when we return.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2019

We had a cozy spot at the low bar, and ordered one of everything off of the Dim Sum Drink Sum menu. Every dish was amazing, and the special happy hour pricing (yet still full sized portions) made this one of the best dinners we've ever had in Vegas. Great service and everything was prepared very quickly.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a reservation and we're extremely late being showed to our table. After we were sat, we had no waiter... We left after 20 minutes of sitting there and not even ordering drinks. Seemed a little odd considering the number of open tables in the front. For all the hype, we had hoped for a better dining experience. Instead, we left and got phenomenal service at another restaurant at the Venetian.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Kicked off the birthday weekend with an amazing dinner here at Mott 32. Knowing Nathan from years back we expected to be treated well but the food, wine and service were over the top. Our server, Tisha, was extremely gracious and incredibly knowledgeable about the dishes being presented. The Sommelier Raquel did an amazing job with her pairings each course, a challenging task no doubt with the variety of food served but her selections were amazing, unique and well appreciated. Glad we were able to visit and start off the weekend here.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank eb_tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Amazingly elevate Chinese food experience. Won ton soup has so much depth and their General Tso chicken is the best I have ever tasted. As always, service was fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank wolfie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Mott 32 also viewed

 

Been to Mott 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.