We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the chocolate lovers”

Jean Philippe Patisserie - Bellagio
Ranked #2 of 92 Bakeries in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: The Strip
Howland,Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“for the chocolate lovers”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Located inside the Bellagio. While I didn't sample the pastries, they looked absolutely delicious. I did purchase the chocolate for my husband and it was delicious, wished I would have purchased more

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauraM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,333
    572
    128
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The gelato here is very tasty. And the prices are much better than you get in many other places. Always stop by to pick up gifts for friends back home. Everyone loves the chocolates.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vatravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“VERY LITTLE FOR ALOT”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a coffee and a tea along with a bagel and yogurt for $29.00. I couldn't eat the bagel it was so hard I just threw it out. I would pass on this place for breakfast items. Chocolate looked very good but very very pricey. Nice big chocolate fountain to look at.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Impressive-Looking Display Cases... And the Chocolate Fountain!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This wicked-fancy pastry shop is a sight to behold! It is visually stunning, with flavors to match. The sandwiches are tasty and just big enough to satisfy your hunger (try the prosciutto - its delicious). The dessert display cases make you salivate, and the chocolate fountain is massive! The desserts themselves, while very pricey, are also very tasty!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leopard wedding cake anyone?”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We ordered our wedding cake from Jean Philippe. It was absolutely delicious. I am not a fan of traditional wedding cake, so was delighted that we could choose coffee flavour for the bottom tier, and chocolate for the leopard print handbag (purse as the Americans say!) on the top. It was a fun and delicious cake, and really made everyone laugh at the wedding.

We only ordered a 10 inch cake, but it was so deep and so huge that it easily fed 20 people.

10 out of 10 for the service, the turnaround time and the flavour, and 20 out of 10 for the look of the cake. It was a work of art!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizzcharlie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jean Philippe Patisserie - Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to Jean Philippe Patisserie - Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing