We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalised service in Las Vegas as unlikely as it sounds”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel32 at Monte Carlo
Ranked #45 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

From the start, Chelsea, our suite assistant made us feel really welcome. After apologising for upgrading us to a penthouse suite (bugger!), she led us to one of the swankiest rooms we have ever stayed in. The room was impeccable, well furnished and had plenty of space for the 4 of us and we frankly didn't mind not overlooking the strip. Throughout our stay, we felt well looked after and found a little solace from the crowds in what felt like a haven of peace in bustling Las Vegas. Car valet was included, as was the inner tubes at the lazy pool downstairs. Only downsides: the bed mattress in the master bedroom was frankly awful and not recommended if your parter is of a different weight to you as they'll end up bouncing off the bed every time the heaviest (me) turna over. Also, the lounge, although a great idea, serves only the most basic food and no alcohol in the evening (just charge more to the room but please don't charge for drinks in grey lounge, it's really poor)! Such potential wasted unfortunately. Having staid at hotels that offered happy hour and a well furnished lounge, I know the difference this makes to the atmosphere of a hotel (check the Argonaut in SF for a prime example of this). And finally, the Monte Carlo itself feels a little worse for wear and the pool area is definitely in need of an upgrade. Having said all that, we would stay there again. The suite assistants (in our case Chelsea and Amber merit a special mention) and the rooms won us over in spite of the negatives. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Penthouse suites are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmabilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel32 at Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear jmabilat,

Any time you stay at HOTEL32, you’re treated like a member of our extended family. We’re absolutely delighted to know you appreciated your recent stay with us, and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL32 at Monte Carlo
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Hotel32 at Monte Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 704 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place was very stylish, clean and professional. My suite attendants Chelsea and Joel were great. Chelsea was nice enough to print off boarding passes for me. My friend lost her I.D. and Chelsea made sure to call security and track it down for us as well, and call me personally to let me know they had it! The room was very nice and housekeeping did a great job. All the staff was courteous. I liked that the hotel wasn't too touristy and the lounge was a nice touch. Who doesn't like imported cheeses?

My only gripes: The sound system in the room was messed up but they tried to fix it to the best of their ability and were very helpful. I was also annoyed because there weren't any outlets by the bed, because I really enjoy having my phone next to me at all times as weird as that sounds. We had a few crickets come in from under the door as well. Nothing too bad. The smell inside the casino made me a little sick after a while because they really lay it on thick, but everywhere does that.

Do take advantage of the happy hours at the bars/restaurants. 2 for 1 drinks was the end of me (in a good way) and the sliders were delicious.

I recommend this place for a 21st birthday because:
1. You're close to everything
2. Not too crowded compared to the Bellagio or somewhere else
3. Great staff/stuff to do in the hotel
4. Modest prices compared to other places

Room Tip: Look for promotions and such on the Monte Carlo website! All Hotel32 rooms are on the top floor and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel32 at Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Angel M,

Our staff of attentive concierge are some of the best in the hospitality industry, while our accommodations offer unparalleled luxury and comfort. We’re pleased to see your recent stay at HOTEL32 was so enjoyable, and encourage you to include us in any future travel plans to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL32 at Monte Carlo
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My brother & I wanted to stay a night in Vegas on our road trip~ Since he had never been before, I spent a good amount of time researching hotels that were a good price, yet also were a good example of what Vegas is. I like the size of this hotel as well as the location. The pools were fun & clean, but it was definitely a 'family friendly' situation. All in all, I probably won't return to this hotel, but I had a good experience here.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Cstarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel32 at Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Cstarh,

It’s great to know you and your brother both had a fantastic one night stay at HOTEL32! We appreciated the opportunity to serve you, and hope you’ll consider returning again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL32 at Monte Carlo
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently booked an extended stay at the Monte Carlo and were fortunate enough to obtain an upgrade to Hotel 32 for the last part of our stay. We regularly stay at the Monte Carlo because of the restaurants, pool area and ease of access but this is the first time we have experienced Hotel 32. Our memorable experience started with the excellent service provided by Allie & Chloe at VIP services and Chelsea at Hotel 32. This excellent service extended throughout our entire stay. The loft suite exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed the amenities available in the lounge. We are already anticipating a return visit to Hotel 32 and the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel32 at Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Clayton S,

We appreciate your ongoing loyalty to Monte Carlo, and were pleased to play an integral part of your recent visit to Las Vegas. As you experienced firsthand, HOTEL32 is committed to providing extraordinary services and amenities for our guests. Thanks for mentioning several of our concierge by name. We’ll make sure they’re recognized for their efforts, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL32 at Monte Carlo
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Monte Carlo has always been our destination of choice in Las Vegas. We have been guest 5 times in the last 3 years. With some milestone events in our lives this year we decided to upgrade to the Hotel32 experience for our 4 night stay 7/14 - 7/18. Best decision we could have made.

The high end experience begins prior to travel with the excellent Concierge and Suite Assistant pre trip services ensuring that all is in place and reservations with special request are all in motion prior to arrival. From the Limo and attendant at baggage claim upon our arrival to the Las Vegas airport complete through the Limo service back to the airport for our departure, the entire trip was memorable.

The staff support for our stay from Drivers, Bell Service, Housekeeping, Pool Attendants, Casino, Mlife, Lounge Attendant and overwhelmingly the Hotel32 Suite Assistants could not have been of higher standard. To list all that they did for us and the impeccable rooms and standards would be too consuming. Thanks for the great vacation my wife and I enjoyed......we were making plans for our next visit on the plane ride home.....DW

Room Tip: At least select the Suite level of room to be able to have the "full" Hotel32 experience.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel32 at Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Dale W,

We’re grateful you selected HOTEL32 as the backdrop for your milestone celebrations, and were delighted to serve you during your four night stay in Las Vegas. From our exclusive airport transportation and VIP check-in, to the dedicated staff of concierge who are committed to your total satisfaction, nothing beats a stay at HOTEL32. It’s wonderful to know we helped make your special life events even more memorable, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL32 at Monte Carlo
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room was exceptional and the staff was very attentive. Well worth the price and highly recommended. From the time I was picked up at the airport to the time I was dropped off back at the airport, the Hotel32 staff provided fantastic service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel32 at Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Erick A,

At HOTEL32, “average” simply isn’t in our vocabulary! We’re thrilled you found such extraordinary comfort and value in your recent stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL32 at Monte Carlo
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our 3 night stay at Hotel 32 could not have been any better. We had excellent service from all the staff.

Thank you for making our anniversary special. We enjoyed have all the little extras - the robes and slippers, the turndown service and the chocolates left on our bed.

Most of all we enjoyed the quiet lounge just down the hall. It was very relaxing.

We would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Make use of the quiet and cozy lounge. A great place to relax and get away from all the noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hughes2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel32 at Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear hughes2001,

Once again, on behalf of everyone here at HOTEL32, we wish to congratulate you both on your recent anniversary! Thanks for making us the backdrop for your special getaway, and please feel free to return again at any time!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL32 at Monte Carlo
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,313 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
374 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel32 at Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel32 at Monte Carlo

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Top Floor of Monte Carlo Resort, Las Vegas, NV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $231 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Hotel32 At Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing