We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Vegas
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Theatre

Majestic is a fun & welcoming theatre that produces excellent shows. An exciting part of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ginnybninny
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Intimate venue with amazing local talent

I had never heard of the Majestic Repertory Theater before a few weeks ago and attended last... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Vegas408
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Las Vegas
from $68.99
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
from $99.99
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweeney todd production shows las tickets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was just there to see Sweeny Todd and was so impressed that despite the small size of the venue the singers were wonderful and the sets creatively using the space to evoke the items they couldn't fit in the build. Live musicians as well which add so much to a performance!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank funzieslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi -
I live in Boston, but my relative Kate Donnelly really loved this gem of a theatre. Kate was fun and smart and I hope travels will bring me to a future production! Lucky Vegas to have the Majestic!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Gordonlowerpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

What a gem of a little theater! We've seen a couple of shows here in the last year. They're always so different, not the same old same old little theater shows. Something different about this theater is they do a lot of immersive theater shows. Some are VERY immersive, like the production of Measure for Measure. It was set in the 1970s in Las Vegas! I know, it sounds cheesy but it wasn't. Well, it was. But in a good way. Not everyone in our group is gung ho about theater but everyone had a GREAT time. We've also seen Horrorwood Video at Halloween. Not the most frightening horror house but that wasn't the intention. Still it was a really, really good show.

You can go shopping in the local antique and gifts shops during the afternoon, get dinner around the corner at Esther's Kitchen and then see the show here and then go to one of the local bars, like Velveteen Rabbit or ReBAR afterwards. It's really a great way to spend your day in Las Vegas, especially if you're tired of the Strip or Fremont Street. Majestic is in the 18b Las Vegas Arts District right on Main Street close to Charleston Blvd.

I recommend buying your tickets online. Some of their shows sell out very quickly and you don't want to show up at the door expecting to get a seat and find out you have to wait until the next night. This is really an extremely fun way to spend the night.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank FromVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.