We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent tour & guides

Everything about the tour was excellent, from the sites visited, to the bus & driver, and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
BrianaLD16
Grand Canyon South Rim Tour

Paul was an amazing driver and our tour guide was also amazing. They explained everything on our... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
leesahb2019
,
Winter Haven, Florida
Read all 1,307 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Las Vegas
from $99.00
More Info
from $139.99
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
961
201
77
35
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
961
201
77
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide grand canyon great tour hoover dam bus driver driver robert south rim comfortable bus walking tour day trip great driver excellent trip would highly recommend this tour lake mead helicopter ride route carlitos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a day well spent. Our tour guides, Carlitos and Brandon, were very helpful. They also had vast knowlegde of both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. I throughly enjoyed my day and would highly recommend taking this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Pottsey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tour guides were well versed in all the stops of the tour. They explained everything in a clear and concise manner. We learned a lot.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eugeniofigarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently enjoyed a first time girls trip to Las Vegas and knew we also wanted to include a trip to the Grand Canyon! After reading many different reviews we decided to book our tour with Grand Canyon Destinations! And so glad we did!!! Our reservations were on a big tour bus but GCD contacted me the night before our tour to off the the option of a free upgrade since there was room on their Mercedes Sprinter van! Rico was our driver and we all thoroughly enjoyed him being our guide! He was very personable with each passenger, always trying to help with whatever was needed and very passionate about his job! He was especially very patient with the passengers who could not speak English! We chose the west rim tour that included a quick stop to Hoover Dam, a Starbucks/bathroom stop and a stop at a local convenient store to pick up our sack lunch before arriving at the west rim. We spent around 3 hours at the west rim and it was just enough time to see the canyon and do any of the three activities available at the west rim, skywalk, zip line, and helicopter tour. We departed from Bally’s around 7:30 am and Rico had us back by around 5:30 pm. I would definitely choose Grand Canyon Destinations again and request Rico as our tour guide! Thanks again Rico! From your southern ladies!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delivered as promised with the bonus of Kara & Renee! Thanks ladies for your energy & insights that made such a long day of travel enjoyable! You rock!

Highly recommend it even if travelling solo.

Recommend:
- having breakfast before you leave, the snacks provided are just that, snacks
- not worrying about water. Plenty of cold water provided
- skipping the In-n-out Burgers. There’s an alternative offered & I wish I’d taken it as the burgers aren’t that nice.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent our anniversary on a tour of the Hoover Dam and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. We learned a lot about how the dam was built and the people who built it. Our guide, from Hawaii, was hilarious and very informative. Our only issue was when we all had to be dropped off at an extra stop for 20+ minutes while more people were picked up at another location (a last minute detour for reasons unknown). But overall this was a very good tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sweett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews