We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway while in LV”

Black Canyon River Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.99*
and up
Black Canyon River Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the beauty of the Black Canyon of the Colorado River. We offer a unique experience of smooth water rafting with professional guides and pilots. Experience the majesty of the canyon walls, keep an eye out for the eagles, big horn sheep, falcons, herons and more! Don't forget your camera!
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway while in LV”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our group of 10 had a great float experience with BCRA on 1/19. Our guide (also operating the raft) was quite personable and made the trip complete with his mix of professional commentary and sometimes offbeat humor (am embarrassed to have forgotten his name). This daytrip adventure is a great way to spend a day together with a group of different physical abilities and skill sets. I definitely recommend this outing for a chance to get "out of town" while staying in LV.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackCanyonSalesMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Black Canyon River Adventure, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed getting away with us for a day. Thank you for sharing part of your visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    36
    13
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Embarrassed !!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This trip is amazing and I am embarrassed that after 30+ visits to Las Vegas, it is the FIRST TIME I did this... We had a perfect 72* day that only made this experience more enjoyable. Lots of history to see remenants of tools and devises used in the construction of the Hoover Dam and how the flow is monitored and controlled for power, agriculture, recreation, "states rights", etc. Truly awesome - before this, I thought Lake Mead was the place to go! This is a peaceful float with lots of natural rock formations to see and take in with each bend in the canyon. We saw mountain sheep as well. NICE !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TBC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackCanyonSalesMngr, Director of Sales at Black Canyon River Adventure, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello TBC.........No need to be embarrassed! A lot of people, near and far, aren't aware that such a beautiful, relaxing, nature driven tour is available so close to Las Vegas! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
1 review
“Must do excursion”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was on my first visit to Vegas, had the whole week booked with activities, but THIS excursion made my whole week..I got some spectacular pictures and I loved the outdoors, the water, the sun, and even took a dip in the water twice..was the best day of my whole trip!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Metisbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackCanyonSalesMngr, Director of Sales at Black Canyon River Adventure, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We also agree it is a "Must do excursion". Very happy to be the best day of your whole trip, although I have to admit you were brave taking a dip, twice, at this time of year! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lead, South Dakota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Way To Spend the Day”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently four of us participated in the raft tour from Hoover Dam down the Colorado River to Willow Beach. The view of Hoover Dam and the bypass bridge from our boarding spot on the river was spectacular and not to be missed! We had an excellent guide for the trip down the river and we enjoyed a peaceful three hour plus ride through some beautiful scenery! We saw a variety of wildlife and were especially lucky to come across an American bald eagle sunning himself on the rocks. He posed long enough for everyone to take some memorable photos! We definitely enjoyed ourselves and felt that our money and time were well spent!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun excursions”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We do at least one of their excursions every time we are in Vegas. The mine tour is great and we always love the Black Canyon river tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonSteinkraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Canyon River Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Black Canyon River Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing