We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition
from $35.00
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
Reviews (4,240)
Filter reviews
4,240 results
Traveler rating
2,689
1,165
287
63
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,689
1,165
287
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand staircase on display ocean floor huge piece promenade deck audio tour luxor hotel real passenger fateful night the bodies exhibit personal stories history buff take your time gift shop full price box office ship
Filter
Updating list...
2,954 - 2,959 of 4,240 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I thought this was expensive...and we had a discount voucher for a third off the entry fee...we still paid $26 each!
It has some fascinating exhibits and told the story well in chronological order. You are given an identity card on entry and later...you find out if you survived.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank sumort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Titanic Artifact Exhibit is located inside the Luxor Hotel and is open from 10am to 10pm daily. On our way down the strip we passed one of those "Tix4Tonight" places that offer discount show and dinner tickets and decided to see if they sold tickets to the Titanic exhibit at a discount...boy did they. We got two adult tickets for $40 verses the $64 at the actual exhibit. GO THERE FIRST. You are given an option to purchase audio headsets at the exhibit for $3 a piece.
The exhibit was good, but a little s t r e t c h e d out (to make it seem bigger than it was) and the coolest part was the large actual piece of the ship that measured about 20' x 40'. Pretty amazing what they went thru to bring it out of the ocean. Painstaking process to preserve.
You are not allowed to take your own pictures inside but they take a picture of you at the grand staircase...you get it...you can' take any pictures but they will and at the end you may purchase the picture for $20 a piece or $25 for two. They will send you the .jpg to your email if you purchase any photo. A good keepsake but a typical rip off (yes we bought one..lol)
No cameras, no food, no water, allowed inside the exhibit.
They also give you a White Star Boarding Pass when you enter with the name etc of a passenger. You get to read about them and then see if they survived at the end. Kinda neat...kinda sad.
If you enjoyed my review please give me credit below. ENJOY!!

Date of experience: April 2014
9  Thank Charlene351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

A great exhibition with lots of artefacts including a large section of the boat itself.
Amazing to see how first class travelled, sad to see how many where lost.
I felt some of the gift shop items were inappropriate, after all it is a mass grave....

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank kittenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We loved this exhibition and this is a " must-see" choice. It is very interesting and sad at the same time...you see all the objects that belonged to some of the Titanic passengers, get to touch a real iceberg, experience how the deck looked at night, learn about the first and third class accommodations, read and listen to stories of some passengers, observe a real piece of the Titanic that was recovered and watch how it was done. There is also a replica of the Titanic staircase where you may take a picture. There is also a store at the end of the exhibition. My husband is a Titanic fan and he loved it.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank lightandfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Purchase tickets on the strip at Tix on the Square; they are $10 cheaper then at the exhibition.

TIP - You still need to stand in the ticket line to exchange the Tix on the Square Ticket for the exhibition ticket :S

Overall it was awesome. You see the third & first class quarters. How the deck looked at night, get to touch a real ice berg, see recovered artifacts and read stories of various passengers. There was also a piece of the Titanic that was recovered and you get to see a replica of the grand staircase Rose walked down on. Really neat to see it in real life. Highly recommend it for any Titanic fan :)

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank KingaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews