We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot....Helpful Staff”
Review of Serendipity 3 - CLOSED

Serendipity 3
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wantagh, NY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Spot....Helpful Staff”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Ate hear the other night....First, staff was very helpful in getting us seated outside. Next, our waiter Renny was on his game and very quick in getting our food and drinks. As for the food, you better come with an appetite. I had the famous steak sandwich (except I dont get the eggs). It is HUGE and delicious. My wife had a BLT....it must have had a pound of bacon on it. For dessert, we shared the Deep Fried Snicker sundae. Again, it was great. All and All a great dinner......I would highly recommend it and would go there again when I return to Vegas.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank richj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,025
    1,093
    643
    291
    216
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Different with great decor”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I had heard great things about S3 so we thought we would try it out for a light snack and recharge.

The food was good, with huge starter portions that we shared as we could not manage mains or anything further.

Service was some what erratic with drinks being missed and then a slight over charging - all easily solved.

It's location is great for the strip and Caesars and do not underestimate air con.

If you're a Total Rewards member you even get money off!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmyK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Desserts are huge!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a snacks and split a dessert. The nachos were great and more than eight for two people. We split a deep fried Snicker sundae... sundae was fabulous, fried Snicker was...meh cool restaurant plenty of seating. Desserts are large enough to split with at least two people. I wish they served Coke products. They only had Pepsi products.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Both choose salads and they were really tasty but the service was terrible. One of the drinks was obviously last in the barrel and took ages to get waiters attention. No real apology just said would get another. Had the carrot cake for pudding and it was huge. Service just let it down.

Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sugary Goodness”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good service and food. I would recommend anything on the menu except for the hot dogs. Burgers are a must.
The portions are huge so I'd suggest sharing a starter and having a main. If you want the sundaes (why wouldn't you?) then share one if you've eaten already else just have the ice cream.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimbob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendipity 3 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing