We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Love Vdara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Vdara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

June 25 thru July 1,2014, My husband and I visited Vdara Hotel in the City Centre. This was our fourth stay at the location. This was my husband's birthday so we stayed in a one bedroom Penthouse! Beautiful Views of the city from each window. Next trip I will get Penthouse again!!



Room Tip: Get an Executive or Panoramic Suite if you can't afford a Penthouse..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B. Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello B. Gail W,

Thank you so much for posting about your stay with us. We are so glad you chose Vdara to celebrate your husband's birthday! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,221
    3,510
    898
    320
    236
See reviews for
2,203
6,806
471
1,711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,059)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights over a June weekend. Had booked City View Suite. Told at check in we were on 10th floor, we asked if better was available. Turns out that room would have "viewed" a parking structure, we were told best still available was 8th floor view of pool and Aria. Great room, and not a bad view, but in no way the "city view" we had imagined. Next time-I'm calling ahead (no "city view" below floor 15 at least)! But otherwise, the front desk, concierge, lobby bar and cafe staff could not have been more pleasant, and the location is great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CedarRapidsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Vdara was excellent. Very relaxing atmosphere without the casino. The gym was clean and fully equipped. The market provided all extra items needed. Overall great experience. We will be back! The concierge was very beneficial and was able to help us book several trips. She was outstanding and made us feel important and valued.

Room Tip: Great view of the of the fountains at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Norman P,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed all the amenities on our property! We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. From the rooms to the staff. Even security personel who most would think would be unapproachable were so nice and helpful. Anthony remembered us coming in and out so we didn't have to show our keys every time we came in. Also I noticed in a lot of reviews complaints about the whole checking room keys at the elevator and I was also curious, as I've never experienced anything such like this..Anthony explained to us that they do that because guests pay good money to stay here and checking room keys prevents unauthorized individual's from accessing rooms and causing problems so we can expierence the full vdara setting in peace. I was blown away that the staff goes to such extents to insure our stay is amazing. Its also non smoking and pet friendly and I can say I've never had a better stay and this will be my new Vegas hotel of choice! Standing ovation to the entire vdara team!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello michelleb1987,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are so glad you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed the non-smoking non-gaming atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just returned from the Vdara for three days. The property is very modern and clean which is great. The pool is just way too small for the hotel. Even though this is slow season I found the pool to be very crowded. And since this is a non gaming and non smoking hotel it is a big draw for families. There tends to be A LOT of kids in the pool and some are throwing balls and squirting water guns. UGHHHHH!! I myself have a toddler whom I left at home for our adult getaway. If there was another pool or a larger pool the presence of the kids would have been less irritating.

The bottom line is I would stay here again if it was winter and I had no intention of using the pool. But I would go elsewhere if I wanted to relax and enjoy adult time at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkai3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear travelkai3,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to Vdara. Vdara aims to provide only the best accommodations and amenities for our valued guests unwind, relax, and enjoy their vacation. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us and that your visit to Vdara Pool & Lounge fell short of your expectations. A member of our Guest Relations team has reached out to you to further discuss your concerns. We value your patronage and hope your experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the near future!


Best regards,


Erin
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Firstly, I review hotels based on their star ratings. Hence, I have five star expectations when staying at a five star hotel and three star expectations when staying at a three star hotel. Vdara is marketed as a five star hotel. I will list pros and cons for each category to justify the two rating I give.

Location:
Pro: the hotel is located about a block from The Strip and it takes about ten minutes to get to the strip walking through Aria.
Con: it is a little tricky to find when driving.

Check-in:
Pro: there was only one person in front of us so there was no waiting involved.
Con: we were checked in by Kyle who was not particularly welcoming. We had booked a Vdara suite as it was our honeymoon and requested a suite on a high floor with a nice view prior to arriving. We got a room on the 38th floor and proceeded to go to our room. It turns out that Kyle had given us a deluxe suite (they are small, not larger than a room at e.g. Crowne Plaza) rather than a Vdara suite. We took the elevator back to reception and were helped by Summer who assured us that Kyle could not see the room type we were given when he checked us in. We got a Vdara suite on the 12th floor. We, again, proceeded to the elevator and it turns out that the suite stank of sewage. Not the ideal romantic honeymoon ambience you want. I called reception and spoke to Leah who upgraded us to an executive corner suite on the 36th floor. The third time was the charm as the room was as advertised.

Room:
Pro: very nice views and the room is large and has a very comfortable bed. It is great to have a washer and dryer in the room.
Con: the room was not particularly clean as several other reviewers have mentioned. There were stains from glasses on the window sills, the windows were very dirty on the inside, there was dust/dirt on the floor in the powder room and there is no towel hanger in the powder room. Also it is worth mentioning that there are no utensils in the kitchen.
I expect the room to be spotless at a five star hotel.

Other:
Pro: valet parking was quick and all employees were friendly.
Con: the pool area is small and the market cafe is pricey for what you get.

Overall:
Pro: valet parking is good and the views are nice if you get a room facing the Bellagio fountains. Housekeeping will honor your requests if you tip them. We tipped $5 and requested coffee pods that weren't decaf as there only were decaf coffee pods when we arrived. The housekeeper left a good number of coffee pods and she also left four cups for us. It is non-smoking which is nice.
Con: this is NOT a five star hotel and staff aren't particularly friendly or customer oriented. There were lots of intoxicated and high guests as we stayed during EDC. I would not stay here again. I have stayed at many different Vegas hotel and I would rather stay at Monte Carlo than Vdara. The hotel should not pretend to be a five star hotel as it does not provide a five star experience on any level.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SwedeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

booked a last minute break to Las Vegas hotel was great clean and room was massive only down fall its a little walk to the strip when your walking back from a night out! Didnt eat at hotel so dont know what the food was like

Room Tip: High floors better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello jpb1973,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We are delighted you chose us for your last minute plans! We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 21,192 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,620 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#34 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing