We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar vdara”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This review is solely about the Bar Vdara situated in the foyer of the Vdara Hotel. We were actually staying in the Bellagio which is attached to this hotel and so we can't review the hotel itself. There is a happy hour at this bar which runs from 1100 to 1600 mon-fri. We had a delicious snack lunch at the bar with generous drinks....the standard was excellent... elegantly presented and extremely tasty. The charming young lady running the bar impressed us. Would happily recommend this quieter corner of LV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello Lisa T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience at Bar Vdara. We are so glad you enjoyed the happy hour specials and the quiet atmosphere of Vdara. We hope to welcome you back to our property again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,563 - 7,569 of 16,158 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed in April. Upon check in we were upgraded to a corner suite. It was amazing and had everything we could want, kitchen with all amenities, lounge with sofas and flat screen, huge bedroom with hanging closet and an amazing en suite. The whole place is luxurious with a restaurant and Starbucks in the lobby, great pool with pool assistants and a direct walkway straight into the neighbouring hotel and casino (The Bellagio). I have stayed at The Bellagio, Stratosphere and Vdara and the Vdara is the most chilled out stylish one of them all. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sledgerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello Sledgerwood,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at Vdara. We are so glad you enjoyed your suite, and the stylish ambiance of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Vdara again soon.

Best Regards,
Julianne
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

It is difficult to find a smoke free hotel in Las Vegas. The Vdara is a beautiful hotel and it is smoke free. I like that they would check for a hotel key before allowing you on the elevator, keeping non guests out of the hotel. It was a large comfortable room with a kitchen. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had both a large bathtub and a shower. The room had the option of having the windows completely exposed, sheer curtains, or black out shades all controlled electronically. The temperature of the room was easy to maintain, the sheets and bedding, pillows etc, perfect. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and I have to say the chicken and waffles was THE BEST I have ever had. The not so good parts were the proximity to get out of the Vdara and onto the strip, a tram runs but it was closed a couple of times. The pool is small. there are other pools with cabanas but guests must pay $125 to $250 to use the cabana, the pools can only be used by cabana guests. The main pool is used by children and adults so for a quiet adult swim, you have to pay the extra money ot use of of the other pools by renting a cabana. Over all the hotel is beautiful and the employees friendly and helpful. A few times we had to try and find the main strip by meandering through smoke filled casinos which I was trying to avoid, and if you are going for the pool, it is ordinary and must be shared with children unless you pay the upcharge.

Room Tip: Each room has a kitchen but the higher level rooms are larger and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is my first time staying at Vdara, but my sixth time in Las Vegas. I would have to say this is my least favorite property I have stayed at. If people think this hotel is close to strip, please think again. Also, do not take the tram from The Crystal Mall back to the hotel cause it's actually a longer distance and a waste of time; walking will be a lot faster. The hotel is modern looking and the staff is friendly and approachable. There are no restaurants at this property, you would have to walk to Cosmo or Aria for restaurant establishments. There is a lounge area that serves tapas and a cafe that is open for breakfast and lunch. Starbucks is located in the lobby but please be aware that the prices are about 15-20% more than your "normal" Starbucks because it's on the strip. Rooms are DIRTY!..we checked into our first room and there was still garbage in the room and a used toothpick on the floor. We were then switched to another room and again cleanness was an issue, but we didn't want to change rooms again. However, the rooms are very spacious and has a kitchenette and mini dining area. The pool area is nice but small and can get crowded during the afternoon. The cabana area at the pool was nice and private; really liked the separate pool area there. Service was great by the pool area. One, thing I really liked is how the property is smoke free very refreshing compared to other hotel properties. Overall, the service was great, but housekeeping needs to step it up. Will I stay here again..probably not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VJYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear VJYL,

We appreciate you taking time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Vdara. We are disappointed to know your first stay with us fell short of your expectations. On behalf of the hotel I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our location and the cleanliness of your suite. This is certainly not indicative of the high standards we strive to achieve. A member of our Guest Relations team has reached out to you to further discuss your concerns. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at the Wynn too and the rooms aren't as luxurious but we paid less for the Vdara. I loved that the rooms were more like apartments a great idea to have a mini kitchen and dining room, you could live in one of these rooms. We asked for a high room and she practically put us at the top with was great. A fantastic base to see the whole of Vegas and nice not to have to walk through a massive casino to get anywhere. You can catch the free tram, a really easy way to get the Monte Carlo and save a little bit of walking. Pool was nice just a little small, staff were always friendly. You get two bottles of water a day free which we didn't get at the Wynn - nice touch Vdara and the starbucks and other cafe in the lobby were a great addition to the hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our view from our high floor (i think floor 30)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren_o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a short stay here last month and I have to say the location is fantastic. It has a walkway to the Bellagio is very close to shopping and restaurants. When I checked into the room the room has a funny odor and the air conditioner was not working properly. They immediately upgraded me to a two-bedroom penthouse suite… I was very impressed. They also have very nice and convenient bar downstairs, little place to buy groceries and a Starbucks! The bed here is fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJBNYFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall our stay at Vdara on June 7-11th was disappointing. On our second last day we left for the pool at noon and when we returned our room was cleaned but a shopping bag went missing. When we contacted house keeping they insisted us on checking all the drawers and even the window sill for the bag, and told us it HAS to be in our room. When it was no where to be found they sent up security to take down a statement. We thought that house keeping had possibly thrown the bag away thinking it was garbage (it had make up, clothes, and accessories inside) but when the security reported our statement she insisted we said it was stolen, which we never once said. The hotel's risk management representative said he would contact me after a week but it has been over a week since I've returned home and still no response or an action plan to correct this mishap. On my next return I will definitely not stay at the Vdara.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Jennifer N,

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at Vdara. We are disappointed to know your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with your lost property and the delay in following up with your report. A member of our Guest Relations team has reached out to you to further investigate your concerns. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Erin
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,543 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $144 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing