We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Vdara is a great place to stay if you are looking for a bit of peace and quiet after a day/night on the town. Without the hustle and bustle of a casino, there is an air of calmness when you walk through the doors and not a hint of cigarette smoke. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The valet service was wonderful. Kudos to them for outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calmh2ogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,201
    3,952
    1,029
    387
    280
See reviews for
2,508
7,599
526
1,949
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

It's nice to stay in LV and not have the bother of cigarette smoke, casino noise, and people wanting to buy you a drink at 0500. Vdara is an oasis in the desert of debauchery. The spa was outstanding...I had a 50 minute massage from John. He was outstanding. The 80 minute facial with eye treatment from Alisa was perfection. No luxury held back. Even the locker room was perfect. DO THIS!!! My wax experience wasn't perfect but thankfully the spa & Alisa corrected that. Really nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferMae1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear JenniferMae1974,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay. We love hearing that you had the best spa experience of your life here with us at Vdara! We will make sure to inform Alisa, John and the rest of the spa team that you appreciated their services. Thank you for choosing to stay at Vdara and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night back in December. The room was awesome, very spacious (over 500 sq feet I believe) and comfortable. I had a 53rd floor room and the view was incredible. The service was great, had no problem getting early check in. Bar Vdara has a happy hour with bar snacks and good beer and cocktails. Enjoyed a really good breakfast at Market Vdara in the morning. This hotel is very close to Aria and Cosmopolitan, and accessible through a long walkway to Bellagio. My stay was pleasant and relaxing, nice break to stay in a non-gaming hotel. Also by booking through a special email offer, received a $50 food and drink credit, in addition to a very good room rate. A great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ornella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is very centrally located on Strip, you can walk to many other hotels and casinos. We liked that Vdara didn't have a nightclub so it wasnt loud at night. Very clean, and spacious rooms, definitely worth of stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebella06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Executive Corner Suite was a beautiful corner room with excellent views, nice kitchen, & wonderful bedroom & bathroom. Entire hotel is very clean and smoke-free as there is NO casino or significant restaurant in the hotel. Great place for families and a more "low-key" Vegas feel. Aria, right across the street, has amazing restaurants & a good casino, however, just steps away. Also, the private pool cabanas were wonderful with a nice private pool as well. I would like to specifically thank the following people who helped make our stay a wonderful experience at the pool: Dave Campbell (Manager), Brett Campanella, Nikki Myers, Justin Cantone, & Cody Gualt. Thanks Vdara!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I want to say what an amazing job Dave Campbell and his staff (Brett, Nikki, Justin, Cody) did for us while we were staying at the Vdara. We booked a cabana for our trip. I have never felt so well taken care of. They were courteous and went above and beyond. We love you guys. The Vdara is fabulous.

Room Tip: every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriO0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear LoriO0414,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so pleased to hear you had an amazing experience at the pool thanks to Dave and his team. We will be sure to let them know that you appreciated their service. Thank you for choosing to stay at Vdara and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

No decent restaurant or food at this hotel. Smoothie-bar at gym had no smoothies, we were told to try Starbucks... Went over to Aria or onto strip for all meals.

Also, not sure why, but we had to walk over to Aria tour bus location to be picked up for our tour transports.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrsP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear MrsP2,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's great to hear the you enjoyed out non-gaming, non-smoking environment. We are however disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy our for and beverage amenities. We do realize our small intimate property is not ideal for everyone's Vegas experience but we do appreciate you trying Vdara.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,975 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Prestigia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing