We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience!”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We chose the wrong time to visit Las Vegas which was during summer. It was very hot even for a person like me who's coming from Asia, maybe because it was hot and dry too.

Our experience staying in Vdara Hotel was great! Checking in was smooth and less than 10 minutes, we're freshening up in our room and ready to head out. The bed was comfortably big and the bathroom was alright too! Like the saying, "What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.", what's in the mini fridge, stays in the fridge. Don't touch or remove them if you're not intending to consume them as they have electronic sensor under every items so even if you don't eat them, they will still charge you. Sadly that there is no complimentary breakfast provided but that said, there are a lot of breakfast or brunch options available all over. On a plus side, we got upgraded to high floor as requested so it was very kind of them. And 2 of the rooms we stayed in could view the fountain in action at Bellagio!

Overall, it was a great time both staying at Vdara and in Vegas, albeit the heat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkc_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,163
    3,931
    1,019
    381
    275
See reviews for
2,485
7,567
524
1,938
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were looking for a resort/hotel on the strip and somehow found Vdara. We go to Vegas for the clubs, so the fact that there are no casinos in the hotel is a non-issue. Staff was very friendly, easy and quick checkin/checkout. And most importantly pet friendly :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irooni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had booked a Vdara suite but upon check in were offered a complimentary upgrade to a penthouse suite on the 54th floor. The views from our room over the Bellagio fountains and strip were breathtaking and better than from the Mandarin Bar, or anywhere else we experienced while in Vegas.

The hotel is quiet, which is exactly what I wanted when coming back from busy days and evenings. I'd researched the Wynn Encore before booking here and heard terrible things about noise levels from the clubs late at night/early hours of the morning there, so it was one of the reasons I booked here rather than one of the busier, bigger hotels.

I thought the location was perfect, the walk really isn't that big a deal and in Vegas everything is a bit of a walk, bring comfy shoes! I found coming past the Bellagio fountains and through the gardens when returning from/going to the north side of the strip was pleasant and enjoyable.

As a comparison to other hotels we visited (but didn't stay at) while in Vegas, I was very pleased we'd chosen to stay here and not disappointed in the least. It's little things, like there always being a member of staff on hand at the elevators who greets you and triggers a call button as you walk over, meaning you never have to wait for an elevator, that made this hotel feel luxury at a really great value price compared to the other hotels (at the Mandarin Oriental, where the rooms are much more expensive, we waited what felt like ages for an elevator! Small things.) The room was huge and comfortable and the bathtub was lovely and deep and great to unwind in. I agree with other reviewers that the toiletries provided do look and feel cheap. I always take my own shampoo and conditioner anyway so it wasn't a big issue for me but it is a bit disappointing that with such a lovely bathroom and bathtub they don't even provide a bubble bath solution.
We had no problems with housekeeping, they serviced our room to a high standard every morning while we were out.

I would recommend The Vdara, especially if you're planning a trip at a quiet time of year or midweek when I imagine a complimentary upgrade is quite common.

Room Tip: The bellagio side on the 54th floor is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I really liked my overall stay. Room was very clean, staff very courteous. I stayed at higher a higher floor which offered a very nice view. The room is reasonably large and very comfortable. The kitchenette is also very convenient to have. I will definitely stay at this property again.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was the first time I traveled with my best furry bud, and I can't wait to go back to Vdara! Location of the room, location of the hotel, pet friendly amenities, and the smoke-free environment was just PERFECT for those who doesn't care for casino gaming in the lobby area. If you must, you can always walk for 2 minutes and gamble your money away in Aria.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We (me and my wife) spent a 4 days stay in a full accessible suite in December. This was our sixth or seventh stay in LV but our first stay in VDARA. I choose this hotel because of the low prize for the quality level. We were not disappointed. the hotel is well located between the Aria and the Bellagio directly served by a the express monorail line between Bellagio and Montecarlo. therefore near of Crystal Shopping center and hotel Aria. A little walk far from the strip. Overall, the room was very comfortable but I have noted a few things it could be deserved to improve: the bed is very very soft. If you like this kind of bed this is perfect but for a hard matelas lover like I am... this was difinetely a trouble. I informed the frontdesk and they tried to find a solution... which was not satisfying. I also found that (for a 5 stars hotel) there were not a lot of amenities in the bathroom (no thooth brush - no razor ). The roomkeeping was efficient and the room was very clean. The view were OK at the 21st floor...

We have eated once at the Market Cafe. Not a lot of choices on the Menu and pretty expensive but the quality of food was A1. The system of check out on TV screen is very efficient and easy to use. The room was not very large but large enough to be useful for a person using a wheelchair. The shower was a roll-in one easy to use but a little bit too small.

This kind of room is perfect for a couple but not enough large for a family. If you are a MLIFE member, this is interesting to make the reservation from the MLIFE internet site as you will economy a lot of money that even other reservation sites do not provide (15-10% less than Booking.com per example). Overall. we appreciated our stay at the VDara enough to return or to recommand this hotel to all of you as a good place for a luxury stay at a reasonable prize.

Room Tip: higher floor will of course provide with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights on 28/11/13. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of the strip everywhere easily accessible.The room was spotlessly clean,all staff exceptionally polite and very helpful.The monorail joins Vdara,Bellagio,Aria and Monte Carlo altogether so it saves you walking and its free.There is a small cafe and shop which we used a couple of times and found it very good, unfortunately we didn't have time to try out the spa and pool On the whole we absolutely loved Vegas and will return again and would definately stay at Vdara again,superb The concierge booked the helicopter trip over the canyon for us with Maverick, it was fantastic, the hilight of the trip.We pre-booked Presidential Limos from the airport to hotel and back again on departure, the ladies were given roses and we all shared champagne again fantastic, very professional would definately reccommend .Also watch the Bellagio Fountains and the volcano at the Mirage both very good and again free! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Vegas and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,818 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing