We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
$121
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$76
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (16,964)
Filter reviews
16,964 results
Traveler rating
10,840
4,206
1,146
446
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,840
4,206
1,146
446
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingmarket cafecity corner suitebellagio fountainsdeluxe suiteshort walknon gaming hotelcovered walkwayblackout shadesother hotelssmall kitchenthe sofa bedwasher and dryermonte carlosoaking tubquiet hoteldining table
Filter
Updating list...
10,179 - 10,184 of 16,964 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked this non-touristy, non-smoking hotel with suites instead of just plain rooms. It certainly had the 'wow' factor when we walked in to the rooms. It was very comfortable and the facilities were excellent, and being a little away from the strip meant that it was quieter too. The hotel also does not have a casino - which was a plus when staying with the kids.

The only niggles I have are: 1) the Sofa bed in the living room had seen better days and was more than a little uncomfortable; 2) Breakfast from the deli in the lobby was more than a bit pricey... and really the only option if you haven't brought your own supplies, which, incidentally, you could bring and store in the fridge and cook on the stove.

An added bonus, to end on a good note, was the washing machine and dryer provided in the room that my wife was thrilled about. And we had clean clothes for the remainder of the trip!

Room Tip: Suite, City View - excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DyNAM1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Best- Non smoking Hotel-
Interesting- NO CASINO on property- so no crazy slot noise when you walk into the hotel!
best of both worlds- acces and next door to Aria and Cosmopolitan..both awesome hotels with great casinos, clubs, and restaurants. So if you want to enjoy all of vegas with the ability to step into your hotel and feel like you escape all the craziness of Vegas!! Beautiful nice size rooms too.

Room Tip: always ask for an upgrade, if there is room they will do it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We would recommend this hotel to ANYONE! Friends, couples, families, business, solo.

We've stayed at Vdara 3 times in the last 10 months and loved each experience. The hotel is super clean and smells great. NO SMOKING :) The rooms are big and each room we stayed in came with a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Popcorn and slippers. The robes are so cozy.

All of the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a bar (indoor/outdoor). A cafe with great food and Starbucks is coming soon. Room service is top of the line.

My fiance is a gambler and doesn't mind having to go to another hotel to gamble. Aria is just steps away and there is a tram that runs from Bellagio/Vdara, Monte Carlo, Aria and Crystals (shopping!!), very convenient.

We came back from a night out and there was fresh fruit waiting for us, nice touch.

We had a pool day and got a cabana! Nice escape from the Vegas sun. Service was great. The pool was fun (adults and kids) with great music.

Our housekeeper Erika was very friendly and detail oriented.

The hotel is also dog friendly.

Room Tip: We've stayed 3 times as stated above and each time the rooms were quiet. Great views throughout!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaziForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear FaziForever,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are honored to have earned the title of your favorite vegas hotel! At Vdara we strive to create a unique experience for our guests so they can do Vegas differently. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy the different experience we offer and received friendly personalized service in line with our standards. Thank you for choosing to stay at Vdara and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Great hotel to stay in Las Vegas. This hotel is non smoking and has no casino! Beautiful rooms! I would say this hotel is best kept secret in Las Vegas. Rooms have a kitchenette and washer and dryer

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LFUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As other reviews mention, this hotel has no casino and only a small deli. The Aria next door has all of the amenities. Despite this, it seemed to attract a younger crowd.

The check-in process was fairly smooth. I requested a quiet room, and was given a room on a low floor above the pool, where loud music was playing in the afternoon. I called the front desk to mention this, and they seemed unaware that music is played at the pool. I was then switched to a higher floor on the back side of the hotel. The suite was nice, but it looks a bit smaller than on the website.

The second room had noise issues as well, unfortunately. Tour helicopters fly next to the hotel (within 100 yards). I gave up count after 20 helicopters flew by during the day and into the late evening. Late at night, I could hear thumping bass from a hotel nightclub across the street. At 4am, someone knocked on my door and left. Other than this, I didn't hear other noise from the hallway.

The room had a few issues as well:
- the bed was very soft (which hurt my back). i had to ask for a board under the mattress, which is a common request.
- there were indications the room had not been used in a while: a thin layer of dust on furniture, fridge turned off, a missing remote, and a phone not working. Most of these problems were resolved over an hour or two by several visits from staff.
- the black out curtains have gaps between them, so light gets through anyway. Housekeeping was able to put cardboard up to block the light.

In the end, I switched to another hotel he next day due to the noise, as I am a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews