We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-smoking Hotel on the Strip!”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in a Delux Suite from July 23 to 27, 2013. Property is four years old but in very good condition. The room as well appointed, clean and quiet. Bathroom is large and has a separate soaking tub and large walk in shower. The room has a separate kitchenette with table as well as a sofa bed and coffee table. Large LED TV with lots of channels. Concierge was effecient and helpful. There is only valet parking but we rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes for our car. This is a superior alternative to the casino hotels. Very little traffic in the lobby and the hotel is connected with Bellagio and an easy walk to Aria and Monte Carlo. Easy access by car from East Harmon. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 8th floor which was not a problem. There was no street noise (room looked out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustySpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,751 - 9,757 of 16,214 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I thought it might prove difficult to review a great hotel in a city crammed full of great hotels, but actually the Vdara does stand out for a number of reasons. Firstly, and most noteably, it doesn't have a gaming floor. Please don't misunderstand me - I work in the gaming industry and love what I do - but the Vdara has a serene coolness about it which is VERY relaxing in a city like Vegas. I had a suite on the 44th floor with awesome views of the city. The suite had a lounge/dining room, a kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It was a very nice place to be! Secondly, the place has a clean, modern feel, and as another reviewer noted, it smells good! In Las Vegas, you have a choice of traditional casino opulence such as the Bellagio, modern casino opulence such as the Wynn and everything in between. However, the Vdara felt like a hotel not a casino that happened to have hotel in it. It's right next to the Cosmopolitan and the Aria both of which have great gaming floors and there's an undercover walkway to the Bellagio. I ordered breakfast to my room each morning which was excellent and the bar is buzzing in the evening. It's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat-Ingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay at for my boyfriend's 45th bday! This hotel has an intimate, private, and relaxing feel to it! It was great to get away from all the Vegas chaos for once. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Suites are very spacios and have washer and dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ForeignPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely hotel - fantastic rooms and facilities. Modern western style hotel within easy reach of all the main attractions of Vegas. No Casino which suited us. Any advice or questions ask us! It's a definite 10 out of10

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chessingtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There are not enough superlatives in the English dictionary to describe this hotel. From Check in to check out, the experience was unbelievable. The first thing was when we were given our key - the 40th floor and we got upgraded to the fountain view room as it was our Silver Weding Anniversary (overlooking The Bellagio Fountains). Everything was just brilliant. We never ate there due to having pre booked other things, but we did extend our stay by one day as it was that good and we did not want to leave. Everything is within walking distance, the strip is 10 minutes away and you can get there by a number of ways - through the Bellagio, through the Cosmopolitan, through the Aria. These routes are great as they all have shops and everything is air conditioned so it cools you down before entering into the 110 degree heat.

The swimming pool deck is lovely, if not a little hot, but the pool girls and bar area are always looking after you. The drinks are reasonably priced ($6 for a large Budweiser) which is not bad.

All in all an absolute gem of an hotel - non smoking and non gambling which is quite a relief after going to casinos throughout your stay.

1  Thank jeffmaslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in here over new year for 10 days, fantasic hotel. great location .
all the rooms have great views of either part of the strip or of the highway .
10 days we covered all hotesl on the strip , didnt have enough time to explore old town vegas .
went on a trip to grand canyon which is a must but can be expensive so shop around . also went and shot guns at a local gun range which was good value for money !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrshoffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of the May, we had been to Vegas before but the couple that we were travelling with had not. We let them have final say on the hotel and I was a little bit disappointed the hotel they choose didn't have a casino, however once we arrived this disappointment evaporated.

The hotel was in a great location on the strip attached to the Bellagio and less than 2 minutes walking distance to the Aria. From either of these hotels you could also get on the Aria Express (tram) which then took you further down the Strip.

On entering the hotel it just had the most amazing smell and wished that I could have bottled it. We stayed in a standard suite which was well furnished and looked out over the pool (I believe that some of the corner rooms have views of the strip). I just couldn’t fault it (much to my Partners amazement, to be honest I think he missed the moaning). The bed was huge and very comfortable; the Bathroom was clean and had a fantastic shower and large bath.

The lifts to the rooms were guarded by security so they were only accessible with a key card, a nice level of security.

The hotel had great outdoor areas with a giant swing bed at the front near reception (which brought out the child in me). The pool area was on the second floor so only accessible to hotel guests, it was small and the beds were a little on top of each other (if I was being picky). However we always managed to get a bed and 4 together.

The concierges were very helpful and had some great recommendation (The Peppermill and Stacks to name but a few). They also made bookings for our Shooting experience at Discount Firearms and Ammo (amazing) and confirmed bookings that we had made for our Grand Canyon trip on the internet at home.

All round the hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear N0tEn0ughH0lidays,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay. We are elated to know you enjoyed your time at Vdara. We strive to provide and maintain the level of service you experienced. And as a tip, we do actually sell our scent in aerosol or scent sticks so you can enjoy Vdara wherever you may be. Thank you for choosing to stay at Vdara and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,626 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $131 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing