We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week at the end of June in a deluxe suite. Everything in the room was perfect, the bed was the nicest I've ever slept in!! We also had a great view of the bellagio fountains.As there's no casino in the hotel it was nice to be able to come back somewhere at night that was nice and quiet and smelled nice. It was also very conveinent when we rented a car for a couple of days that there is free valet parking (not including tip)The Wifi is fast and reliable. The pool area is also very nice, the only thing I would be careful of is that it gets a bit windy down there, it was very unlucky but our 2 deck chairs blew into the pool while we were in it an my girlfriends phone was on one of the chairs! The hotel staff kindly brought up some uncooked rice to our room to help dry it out. Overall the staff were very good and friendly, great stay and the phone started to work again after 4 days :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian777_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,934
    3,807
    974
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,400
7,370
512
1,873
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great none gambling hotel. Very modern and fresh. Great position for the strip. The food in the deli in the lobby is great, we used this a few times. The valet parking was fast and the guys were always polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oscarsmad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my fourth stay in Vegas and I have previously stayed at the Bellagio, Stratosphere and Imperial Palace. The Vdara seemed ideal and I will be booking it again for my next trip despite the following:

- not getting high room with view of the Bellagio fountains despite email requesting this sent beforehand (they said they had no trace of it)
- newbie receptionist at check in tried to sort me out as best she could but clearly had only just started working there and had to keep deferring to a senior colleague. Everyone has learn but after arriving form the UK after travelling for about 13 hours all I wanted was a quick check in.
- rip off resort fees that in my case amounted to two bottles of water per day
- kept banging my head on the overhead kitchen light
- unsmiling cafe staff.

However, the above was outweighed by:

- great location in the heart of an exciting and modern part of the strip
- lovely tranquil (by Vegas standards) hotel in the middle of the strip madness
- very quiet room (never heard anyone else throughout the whole stay)
- peaceful atmosphere
- quality fixtures and fittings.

Looking forward to my next stay already.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MarkSTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Casino free. Easy access from bellagio and aria. Was given stunning view of bellagio fountain which is always a delight to see over and over again. Staff is helpful, has a market place store for quick bites. No overwhelming smoke or air freshener. Has ample gym and pool. No electric plug close to bed to charge phone. No light switch or motorized blinds access close to bed unlike aria which has a iPad like control. You have to get up from bed to access control. Rooms are huge with kitchen and living room. Has microwave and stovetop as well as washing machine. (Who would cook and do their laundry in Vegas?) can check out using phone or tv. Will stay again. City center hotels are the best. Bellagio, Cesar's palace and Wynn are outdated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Traveled with my girlfriend for a Vegas-style 4th of July getaway. We chose Vdara based on it's consistent positive reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. The room was comfortably appointed and the view was tremendous. We have no complaints about any of the areas of service. Close enough to The Strip to be in the heart of everything, but didn't feel crazy or overcrowded.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 30th floor, had a great view, and rarely waited for an elevator. There are 6 elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krob2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Vdara is a non-gaming, non-smoking hotel located adjacent to the Bellagio and next to the ARIA. It is an excellent option for those who would like to get away from the noise and smoke of the casinos. There is a lovely vanilla scent pumped into the hotel lobby that is refreshing. There is a individual standing at the elevators asking to see your room key before getting on an elevator that made the hotel feel more secure. There are 12 elevators; 6 go to floors 2-28 and 6 go to floors 29-56. This made it easy to catch an elevator within a short amount of time.

Rooms are large and well appointed, but only have king beds. Upon entering the deluxe room, you will see lights near the doorway, which allow you to designate whether or not you would like room service. There is a small refrigerator, separate mini-bar (don't move any items or you will be charged), a microwave and sink in the foyer. There was a wine bottle opener near the ice bucket as well.

The large living area is spacious. The windows are covered with a shade for privacy as well as blackout curtains; all of which are controlled electronically. The television is large and the bed is soft and comfortable. The closet is spacious and has a wall safe that can accommodate a laptop or other valuables.

The bathroom is luxurious, having a large shower as well as a large bath tub. (If you're looking to relax, I suggest going to the spa and purchasing bath salts or foaming bath products to enjoy a nightly soak.) Bathroom lights are on a dimmer for late night trips without waking a partner.

The concierge was helpful in getting a discounted ticket to a show - Beatles love - one day before the performance.

Checking out of the room is easy. I was sent an email, which I used to check out or you can check out using the television in the room. Boarding passes can be printed for free at the business center located to the left of the reception desk.

All in all, this has become my new favorite hotel in Las Vegas. It is centrally located and has luxurious accommodations. (If you are looking for a wild Las Vegas scene, however, this will not be the hotel that will appeal to you.)

Room Tip: If you like a view, ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cas250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear cas250,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous feedback with us and fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are even more honored to be named your “new favorite hotel in Las Vegas!” Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are glad you found Vdara to be a luxurious fit to your needs. For your reference, the revitalizing scent throughout Vdara that you love is called Green Fig, which now available for purchase in the Vdara Spa. We want you to know that Vdara values you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Thank you cas250!

Best regards,

Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We rented 2 rooms facing the fountains. Beautiful rooms, lots of space, very clean, comfy bed. We were exhausted and we ordered room service and it too was excellent. Will definitely stay here again. Our teenagers were treated very well too!

Room Tip: Higher floor and fountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Katmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,983 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing