We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room but A/C blower overwhelming”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice room but A/C blower overwhelming”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were upgraded to an Executive Corner Suite from the standard room due to some difficulty while checking in. The suite was very spacious, well decorated and had a nice view towards the strip. The only real complaint was the A/C blows strongly on one side of the bed. It was extremely hot so we had the A/C blower running continuously. Even on low speed the air motion was too much to sleep comfortably in. The location was convenient to many other hotels and the strip. Overall, it's a very nice hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFG_JRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,003
    3,836
    986
    369
    264
See reviews for
2,425
7,424
513
1,892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We loved it ! It was the only hotel without a casino which we loved !
Hotel was beautiful, classy, modern, nice location, calm, very clean, excellent service, and we got a very nice view.
Would definitely go again.
We where on the 35th level with the Bellagio view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you want elegant place to stay with a very good location, no Casino and a lot less noise, this is the hotel.It close to the Aria and Bellagio as well as the Cosmopolitan, providing Casinos and Greg restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear elektra48,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are even more honored to hear that our accommodations and service standards have exceeded your expectations. It is true that our team members are always eager to help. We want you to know that Vdara values you as a guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,


Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good place to stay, especially if you like that hotel feel, away from the busy casinos and cigarette smoke. All rooms are suites with plenty of room. The place is pretty new, so it feels new and clean. The finishes are not top of the line like Aria, but still nice. This would be like Aria but more on the budget. The pools are not as nice and no buffet and much in dining. You'd need to go to Aria or Bellagio for that which are right next door with very easy access. Vdara feels almost like an extension of these two hotels. It is full service too with valet parking. You will not be able to access the parking structure on your own. They will bring the car to you, similar to the Trump hotel. So yeah we enjoyed our stay here. I liked some other places like Aria more, but still will have no problems with staying here again. I'd like it even more if I could have access to my own car anytime I want to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I requested a city corner suite with a adjoining deluxe room for side by side friends. This was booked nearly 5 months prior to hotel stay and confirmed. What i got when checking in was two corner suites 15024 and 15048 which is nearly the opposite end of the hotel. I dont know what to say about this as I was given no choice but to take it. If a special request was given 5 months prior doesnt work with your reservation system, please make a change. Overall I enjoyed the stay at Vdara, it is very unique compared to standard hotels there and next year I will be in vegas again. I had a great stay and will decide wether I will come back or try a more reliable setting. Not to make a big gripe over this, you guys at Vdara are amazingly great at it. It's just the little things like this that make or break your trip. Im left with a decision for next year now. All the best to you Vdara.

Room Tip: This hotel is not directly on the strip so a car rental is advised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Las Vegas, and as we're not gamblers, it was a great base for us to stay. The hotel is just off the strip, but was an easy 10 minute walk to the fountains in front of the Belagio Hotel. We had a room on the north side of the building which gave us a view of the strip and of the highway behind the strip.
The decor was modern and neutral, and we loved having our own kitchen space. The room was clean, and staff were always willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elektra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I love it ! no matter when you come in all day everyday it has a nice aroma no casinos the rooms are beautiful classy stainless steel appliances this is my favorite décor and hotel the Jacuzzi tube next to the see through shower. id highly recommend. BUT you better have your hotel room key cause you cant get to the elevator, security wont let you in those elevators without it. :) ate at buffets though so I don't know what the food is like

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,176 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,338 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Jetsetter, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing