We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I am here at the moment inthe middle of a 4 night stay. I emailed ahead to ask for a high floor room with Bellagio Fountain view and that was exactly what I got! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and is very convenient for visiting the many other hotels along the strip. We loved the non-casino theme as it meant we could escape from the crowds and madness of Vegas when we had had enough!
The rooms as everyone has said are large and well equipped and we loved the bathroom.
If we ever return to Vegas we will definitely seriously consider returning to this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lesley999Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,090
    3,452
    886
    312
    233
See reviews for
2,165
6,711
467
1,679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,026)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here on business and was very impressed with this facility in every way. It is one of the vew non-smoking hotels in Las Vegas and is not an over-the-top hotel. The staff were excellent with a wonderful informative check-in experience. There is a very good bar in the lobby, as well as a snack market that also serves breakfast, sandwich, and other items.
The rooms were quite large and you could have an incredible view! There is a microwave and refrigerator in the unit. The bathroom is quite large with a standalone tub. The king bed I had was extremely comfortable. The pool was also quite nice and spacious.
If you wanted excitement you would already be staying elsewhere, but you can have the best of both worlds as there is a covered walkway right to the Bellagio Hotel from the Vdara, or go across to the Aria Hotel with its casino and multitude of restaurants. So you can have a perfect mixture of both!
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for even better views! All the rooms are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pasowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A calm, nicely designed and clean hotel. Very good if you travel with kids and do not want to spend too much time in casinos and crowded hotel lobbies. The rooms are spacious (bigger than the standard rooms at Bellagio) and offer nice views. The swimming pool is not spectacular but perfect for a swim in the morning (it opens at 8 AM) and there is a very nice gym (no additional charge for it).

Unfortunately, this is a valet-only hotel so you have to waste time and money on the valets...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5STar_232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, WY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a 30th floor room on the side facing the Bellagio fountains. Highly recommend paying for that upgrade (higher floor, fountain view). Chose this hotel for its central location, smoke free, gambling free quiet, and kitchen ability. Te Green Fig fragrance was so peaceful and fresh. We walked easily to the O show at the Bellagio and Jersey Boys at Paris, and up and down the Strip. Aria next door was nice to walk thru but we were glad we were in a quieter hotel. We used the little cafe and grocery area to buy yogurt, eggs and Canadian bacon for breakfasts. We enjoyed the pool on several sunny mornings and the staff served small cups of frozen margaritas... Too good! Would stay here again with family anytime,

Room Tip: Get a higher floor fountain view room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love this about the city center development. Very comfortable and clean and felt totally refreshed everyday.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. The price is very reasonable in comparison to the other 5 star resorts especially if you're staying on a Sunday night. The rooms are very spacious. The mini kitchen would come in very handy if you were staying for any length of time. The hotel has no casino which was not a problem since it was very easy to get to various other hotels within a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lissam151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in the Vdara in May and I've got mixed emotions about the hotel. Firstly, I loved the fact it was smoke free, quiet, modern and close to the Bellagio. The cafe had a fabulous choice of food and drink, the gym was clean and well equipped and overall our stay was good value for money. However there were a few things about the hotel that niggled me - when I booked the hotel I asked for a quiet room overlooking the Bellagio fountains but we were given a room that overlooked the freeway and had the constant drone of traffic. I went back to the front desk to see if we could move to a quieter location but I was told they had no other rooms available, all 1,495 rooms were full. We went back to the room and tried to relax after our long flight but couldn't so I went back to the front desk and asked another member of staff who, miraculously, found another room for us. This time we were a few floors above the tram but it was marginally better. I've stayed in vegas many times and you expect some noise but the Vdara was too noisy for me and the service wasn't great at the front desk......you know if you have other rooms available, it just felt like they couldn't be bothered to even look which is disappointing for a AAA Four Diamond Award and Forbes Four-Star Award-winning Hotel. I think it's back to the Palazzo next time we go to Vegas!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nice size rooms with pull out. Gorgeous bathroom and view. Non-gaming hotel, which was great, not a club atmosphere, not an abundance of people hanging around, only hotel guest traffic Friendly staff, very clean hotel. Very close to Aria, Cosmopolitan and Crystal (casinos, clubs, shopping). Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,242 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 20,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#34 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, MGM Domestic, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Vegas.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing