We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reading, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

just beautiful hotel. quiet, non smoking and no casino. we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was outstanding!!!. clean, posh, modern hotel with very friendly staff. just perfect. only complaint was it was warm in the elevators and windy at the pool. nice location. view of the entire stripe from our room but never heard outside noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,080
    3,878
    997
    374
    267
See reviews for
2,450
7,484
517
1,915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fritch, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay! It is a very nice hotel! I loved the soaking tub, was great after a day of walking all day. Location was great! We had no problems and staff was friendly and helpful and not bugging us to death either. Hope to get to stay again someday!


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajpanda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms are very cosy and comfortable. I was there for two days with my wife and had an amazing time. Easy access to near by properties. Attractive and clean hotel. The master suite was not available at the time but the room was as good




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bane_Batman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Would go back in a minute. Nothing was a bother, the girl Jennifer who checked us in was so nice, we even got an upgrade, house keeping were great, room was spotless, only one down side I think the hotel should have a separate children's pool, I would never take children to Vegas in the first place. But please give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of the the dancing fountins
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odonnell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our first visit at Vdara and it was an amazing stay. Refreshing scent of smell greets you as you walk in. The lobby is beautifu, classy, and quiet. There is no casino in the hotel and therefore no smokers! No drunken or rowdy college students. The hotel room is modern, HUGE, clean and w/ impressive automatic window shade opener, fun! The bathroom is huge and modern. I would have given it a 5 stars if it wasn't for the staff at the smoothie bar at the fitness center which is very clean, fully equipped, but very small- no room to stretch. They advertised the smoothie bar but nobody there to help you. After waiting for 10 min, someone strolled over from the spa desk and told me there was no smoothie, they "ran out". Interestingly, the same thing happened again the next day. I guess, no one asks for smoothie after a workout, except me, so urgent need to restock the supplies. My salon visit was very pleasant. I had a manicure and pedicure done and Darlene, my manicurist, was so sweet and very good at what she does. My hands and feet never felt or looked so good afterwards. I also had my hair styled for going out and Eric, my hairdresser, was so talented that I looked like I could qualify for a beauty pageant after he was done styling my hair. Ask for Eric, you will not regret it. Overall, my stay w/ Vdara was amazing and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: no silverware in kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1nadine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for our 4 year wedding anniversary and it was excellent! The hotel has easy access to Aria and other City Center hotels, and easy indoor access to the Bellagio, which then gives you easy access to the rest of the strip. The view was amazing and the hotel was so clean and smelled great! We had partial views of the Bellagio Fountain and the Eifel Tower and it was so great! We then also had great mountain views and could see the Palms Hotel and the Rio. We really enjoyed coming back to this sanctuary after being out and about in busy Las Vegas. My only complaint is we were only here 3 days and it wasn't enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niway Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

visually beautiful hotel....very chic...modern and contemporary in decor...food and amenities poor...drinks prices very over priced.....service was slow...boring and lack luster with reception staff who are not happy people and also dont have any goodwill or charm......bellagio again for me next time as bellagio is five *****

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MedaDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,424 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,440 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing