We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but that Strip thing”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good, but that Strip thing”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

It's very nice, and all the other reviews are correct. But this, like all the other hotels on the Strip, is intended for kids in groups who are partying nonstop. No, it's not noisy or anything. But just your average Strip hotel. Save money, time, and aggravation. Stay off the Strip. Red Rock. South Point. M. Time share condos if you can say no. In Las Vegas you need a place to retreat, where the pool is open at night, where you have access to your car, where you can catch your breath. Sure, visit the Strip, but stay where you can renew a little.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vehoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,163
    3,930
    1,019
    381
    275
See reviews for
2,484
7,567
524
1,938
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was there a weekend, a real busy weekend for vegas. There I find this place, nice price and great service. Served by the front desk, Ethan I guess. Really nice guy and warming service. The suite was absolute new and well prepared. Everything I have was best of the best. Amazing experience.

Room Tip: It's built new so dont worry about room at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. I really like this hotel and the location was great right in the center of everything. The value was also great got a nice corner suite for the same price of standard rooms at other hotels. If your lucky you will get the view of the fountains at the bellagio

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed last weekend for my bachelor party. We had three rooms, one corner suite, and two standard rooms. We spent most of our time in the corner suite as a group. The views from there were really special. You could see the water ballet at the balagio, the pool at the cosmo and the strip. It was easy to access the Aria and the tram was an easy walk. The staff was friendly and several of the guys ate at the little cafe in the lobby. This was a great location for a home base. It was the funnest vegas trip ever!! There was an issue with the keys but we had a lot of people coming and going so we weren't upset.

Room Tip: Corner suite for view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkdsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear nkdsurfer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are delighted that you found Vdara to be a luxurious fit to your needs. We appreciate your honesty in reviewing the room keys, and the inconvenience has been noted. We want you to know that Vdara values you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip to Las Vegas!

Best regards,

Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was booked into here for work. It was a four night trip, which is really, really long for Las Vegas. Overall, the Vdara is, I guess, fine. Certainly the people that work there are very nice, and the rooms are big. There is no restaurant, the drinks in the bar are dreadful - they even gave me Margarita mix, which is going too far. The Internet goes down all the time. The pool shuts early. The room service food is not good, although the coffee is great. As I said in the title, it's fine, but you probably only want to sleep there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FasterCyrusKillKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good position in City Center with tram links to Aria, Bellagio and Monte Carlo

We had standard room which was very nice, great bathroom. 2 Flat screen TV's Small kitchen area

Good view over Bellagio fountains

Really smart pool area with good pool service

Smoke free was nice

Room Tip: Standard room was fine
See more room tips
Green Features: environmentally very good Smoke free hotel Very clean everywhere Lots recycling
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Like many others have said the hotel is modern and the lobby smells great. Location is central and strip access is easy. I was a little worried the vibe would not be too exciting due to lack of casino but Aria is right across the front entrance and Bellagio is a very easy 5 min walk. Bed was wonderfully comfortable and they provide free water daily. I rate it 4 stars only because of the lack of dining options in the hotel and the very small pool. Also beware the pool area is sizzling hot during the day hours with the sun's radiation reflecting off the shiny windows of the surrounding buildings....definately an unintended design flaw. Even the pool water was warm so be sure to be mindful of your sun exposure. Otherwise very nice stay for the price but I would consider another hotel for better pool options this time of year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,817 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing