We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

From the relaxing lobby and lobby bar to rooms with outstanding views and great amenities I love this property. As a non-gaming / non-smoking property it offers a great alternative to casino hotels. It's great for a vacation but a life saver if you are working out of Vegas for a week or two. It's on the strip but has easy access to off strip roads to avoid traffic. The staff are outstanding.

The kitchens also provide an alternative if you are trying to stick to a diet like Atkins.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15,952)
There are newer reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,386 - 10,392 of 15,952 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel was amazing! Super clean and spacious rooms. We stayed in the Vdara Suite and I'm pretty sure it was bigger than our house. The bed was by far the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. If you're looking for a good drink, go visit Manny at the bar. He made me the best drink I have ever had. It's not on the menu, but he called it "Hot Agave Nights"--amazing! The only downside to this hotel was that it is not right on the strip. While it is only a block or two away from the strip, after a long day of walking, it can seem like forever to get back to the hotel. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms was horrible for putting on make-up. I would highly suggest bringing a lighted make-up mirror if you can. Over-all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'll try keep this brief, First room was very dirty including the bathroom/toilet area, but got in very late and dealt with the issues the next day. Lady at the front desk was apologetic and gave up a 2 night resort fee credit and put a room on hold for us when it was cleaned, by 12 noon we were in our new room, clean yes but always looked dusty, but smelt awful, called housekeeping and they were up very quickly to spray things in the room, took 2 days but smell did go away.
We had to call for noise issues twice, girls in next room screaming at 2.30am, and that was dealt with quickly.
On the plus side the room we had was great, fountain view and spacious. The market place food area was very good, got food a couple of times to take to out room and it was always good and reasonably priced (for Vegas).
We were there for 6 nights and i just felt we couldn't relax. Shame really it has it quirks with the silly drive way entrance where you could go round and round a couple of times, but it could be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Get as high as possible, started on the 11th floor with a view of the parking lot, ended on the 47th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uptonsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at Vdara for 4 nights in April. Vdara is located in the heart of City Centre and has easy access to Trams to access the main strip. The rooms are large, very clean, bright and very comfortable and very quiet throughout the night. Nothing was missed in terms of style, design or layout and has a very modern chic look and feel without being cold. Check in and out was smooth without the typical long hotel lines like many other resorts in Vegas. Vdara is smoke free and clean throughout. The pool, spa and gym facilities are well equipped and well-staffed. This is a nice hotel that gives you a peaceful feeling. The only thing where I feel they can improve is their breakfast food service offering in the café.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2ExpTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are saying at ths hotel at the moment and we are so delighted that we are staying here. The room is so spacious and the bed is so comfy. It's nice that you don't have to traipse through a casino to get to your room and there is no smoke smell. Will definitely stay here again as the hotel has everything you could possibly want and need to make your vacation complete.

Room Tip: Try get room with view overlooking Bellagio fountains
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've been to Vegas on numerous occasions and have stayed at several of the strip hotels. We chose Vdara because it's smoke free, new and offered nice rooms at a reasonable rate.

We have no complaints about the room - it was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. If you are looking for action, this is not your place. There is no casino in this hotel and it's fairly quiet. If you want somewhere to relax and escape the chaos of Vegas, this could be a good choice. HOWEVER, they have mandatory valet and our rental car was damaged. I was not pleased with how the valet or security treated us when we made a claim and although they committed to having their "risk" department contact us, no one ever did. This experience certainly tainted our experience -
A hotel is nothing without customer service and I would have been satisfied with an apology.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike_shakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear mike_shakes,

Thank you for taking the time to document your concerns. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the Valet with your rental car. Our Director of Guest Services will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your concerns and make sure it will be addressed. We value your patronage and we assure you that we will continually strive to improve our services and hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Best regards,

Lisette Hairston
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pay the extra money and stay at the Vdara.

We just returned from our 10th wedding anniversary trip to Vegas. We decided to pay a little more to stay at the Vdara and while we had a few small problems with our hotel room, the staff more than made up for the incoviences. We had booked a basic suite but there was a problem with the fridge so Chelsea, at the front desk, addressed the problem by upgrading us to a much larger suite on the 50th floor of the hotel! She was both efficient and friendly - all the staff are incredibly friendly.

The hotel was in a perfect location for us. It is connected to the Bellagio - the nicest casino hotel on the strip with it's freshly cut flowers - and the fact that the Vdara is a non-smoking, non-casino hotel made a major difference to the quality of our stay. We could go all day in the busy, noisy streets and casinos and then retreat to quite comfort of our beautifully appointed room with a full-sized fridge and a living room overlooking Vegas.

Also, our Concierge, Natalia, helped us book a table at Michael Minna and let the restaurant know it was our wedding anniversary. We had a nice surprise desert complements of the restaurant, as a result.

We will definitely book with the Vdara again.

Room Tip: If you want to see the strip, you have to go to some of the highest rooms in order to see past the A...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $155 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing