We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service 1 Star Price Impressive”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for a meeting. The level of service and facilities delivered for the price was amazing. The staff was great. The room was large, clean and well maintained. The gym has great equipment, iced towels, everything you could want. The room service was about as good as I have had anywhere. This is a really well managed property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,680 - 10,686 of 16,290 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel, clean, friendly, everything you could ever want- wish we could go back now....Massive suite, lovely toiletries, nice bar, great Market Cafe for breakfast and daily items, near to everything and quiet as a non gaming hotel- staff are fab!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennie_newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in room 48008 and it was the best Vegas experience i have ever had. The room was spotless and beautiful, the kitchen and amenities in the room could not be better. You do have to plan ahead if you want any cooking items for the room (available by request only), but the view was perfection. We could see the Bellagio fountain show from our room every night! The pool is NOT one of the out of control party pools, bit elegant and very nice. My only complaint was that on Easter Sunday we left the room around 8am and put on the maid request, we returned at 3pm and the room was not maid up, we showered and left again an hour later and when we returned at 10pm it was still not maid up. If it bothered us too bad I am sure I could have called and got it taken care of, but really not a big deal. Last but not lease we did not get the free water we where promised, again...Almost not worth mentioning in comparison to all the benefits!!

Room Tip: Our room number was 48008, high floor, and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jestercrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I bidded this hotel from priceline.com with a decent price ( I thought), but after i arrived, I was stunned by the $25/day resort fee. Maybe they can just accept 1cent per night bidding from priceline and charge each room $150/night. This way their hotel can always be fully booked with duped customers. Will that be a always profitable business? :)
And remember to bring your room card with you all the time even if you don't need it. Because their high-tech security system doesn't work, in order to prevent some bad guys from wandering around in the hotel, they have to install a security guy on the first floor to ask all guests to show their room key. So the guy was really busy at asking and checking. When too many guests are walking around, she'll just give up most. We can pray no bad guys know their security system not working and would pass by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XinL427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear XinL427,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret to hear that your stay fell short of expectations especially with not being informed of our daily Resort Fee and Security. Our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your concerns. We value your patronage and we assure you that we will continually strive to improve our services and hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Best regards,

Lisette Hairston
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

There is nothing you could fault about this hotel!. We had 5 nights in this very modern, well positioned hotel with very helpful staff. We had a delux room which was large with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, a large bath tub with a eating area and lounge. The swimming pool area is a good size, nicely heated with very comfy sunbeds (singles and doubles). We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeborahT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Vdara at City Center exceeded our expectations. We had a couple of days and made arraigments for a short stay in Las Vegas not realizing it was spring break. The staff, security and ammenities were without equal. This was our first trip to Las Vegas but we'll be back and when we do I know where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Went to Vegas for Sweet 16 of the March Madness Tournament. Got in Early Thursday - stayed until Sunday Morning. GREAT stay at the Vdara. Right next to the Bellagio, our room had a great night view of the City Center. Vdara is only a hotel so no casino and no foot traffic. Rooms are very nice, has a luxury apartment feel. Hotel Service was amazing, very friendly, maids and room service was excellent and fast. Would happily stay here again. Great Value for the price. 1 tip is to make sure you have room key out before getting to the elevator. Security is on it, which I like

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,748 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $138 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing