We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had reserved an executive corner suite and upon arrival were upgraded to a one bedroom penthouse on the 55th floor. The room was beautiful as were the views. Hotel staff were very accommodating. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and couldn't live without those blackout shades for sleeping in!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmieK889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,635 - 10,641 of 16,211 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is so wrapped up in Vegas glamour that they forgot everything a good hotel may need: a clear explanation of what kinds of rooms they have, but more importantly bedding on the extra bed (especially if they are eexpecting three people in one room), and things like utensils or at least a coffee maker in the kitchen. Essentially any 'extra' things they offered with the room--the kitchen and the extra bed were useless. The point is this seems to be a hotel that forgot to be a hotel in the first place: a place to sleep (with pillows) and maybe have breakfast. I guess they rely on their proximity to Bellagio. First timee I've seen a hotel where the bed wasn't made already. It also took them a half hour to bring the requested bedding.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graffidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear graffidi,

Thank you for taking the time to document your concerns. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the amenities offered in our rooms and the long wait for your requests to be sent to your room. Our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your concerns. We value your patronage and we assure you that we will continually strive to improve our services and hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Best regards,

Lisette Hairston
Vdara Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I loved this hotel! Not only is it close to the strip, but it's a welcome getaway from the noise and casinos. The rooms are beautiful and the service is excellent. If you decide to get a massage, request Ivy. Overall, great service and value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rice4088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Solid hotel, definitely on our short list of Hotels to stay at when we're in Vegas. Room was very dusty upon arrival but was cleaned by housekeeping. Service was good, not quite great. However, besides the dusty room we had no issues during our stay. Amenities were newer which was nice. The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. Thinking about purchasing pillows online. We enjoyed our stay, it was pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoryL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The Vdara is a beautiful hotel ....very classy . Near the main strip but a million miles away from the hustle and bustle . Its a non smoking hotel , the atmosphere inside is gorgeous . We stayed in a corner suite , this is great value for money we loved this hotel and would highly recommend it ..

Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Awesome place to stay so far the bestest; i been going to vegas atleast once a month; staying at a dif hotel everytime( vdara is the place to stay at and worth the money. They have Friendly staff and really clean fancy place ; yet the best is the view! Has an amazing view of a 270 degree angle; love these def. coming back Soon (:

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaS782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My boyfriend and were very happy with our recent stay at Vdara. The staff was friendly & efficient at check in/out and the rooms were nice. I especially liked being able to use the plush robe and slippers, the bathtub, and the bed. We stayed in the City Corner suite that overlooked Rio ( I hear facing the Bellagio fountain is great, too. Feel free to ask, the Vdara staff will help you change rooms if one is not available at check in). The suite was spacious & very clean and it was easy to figure out how to operate the washer/dryer (just keep in mind that it takes awhile for a load to run) and how to open/close the shades. I also enjoyed the smoothies at Market Vdara and the lounge served good tasting chicken wings. When you visit you will have easy access to Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, & the tram to Crystals and Aria.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,601 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,873 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $130 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing