We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away from the casino filth”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Get away from the casino filth”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a thoroughly modern, comfortable, eco-friendly hotel that is a great alternative to staying in a casino. They do not allow smoking, so it feels like a clean respite from the rest of the strip. Nevertheless it is walking distance from the Bellagio, Aria, Monte Carlo, etc. The service is excellent, even in the gym where someone comes around to the machines and makes sure you have a towel and a bottle of water. The only knocks on this place is that there are not enough staff at the front desk to check people in. Also, the iron is essentially chained to the ironing board making it extremely difficult to fill it with water - not befitting of the overall elegance of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinglefloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,080
    3,878
    997
    374
    267
See reviews for
2,450
7,484
517
1,915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great location and a 5 start hotel. It does not have a casino so check in is easy. You don't have to walk through a casino to find the main desk! It is close to 2 major casinos- less than 5 minute walk. Valet service was free and quick! The rooms were excellent. They were mini suites with fridge, micro and stove top though you need to ask for dishes and cookware if you want to use them. The blinds were automated- rose and lowered with a push of a button! Awesome views. Comfortable rooms, No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel stayed in the deluxe suites, rooms really spacious and service good, watch the bell boy who arranges the taxi,s, we went for a taxi to visit Fremont, the bell boy asked if we would rather take a limo as it would cost 45 dollars and the limo would.be 65 dollars, we refused, the taxi was only 20 dollars. Definetly visit Fremont if u are in Vegas it's a lot cheaper, expect to pay about 11 dollars a pint of lager in the hotels, the bellagio don't give them free even if u are gambling, the aria is well worth a visit in the eat as much as u like buffet, food was really good, the earl of sandwich which is in planet Hollywood definetly worth a visit. Weather wasn't good at all 6 march for 5 nights so u have to take a mixture of warm and summer clothes. A good holiday !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Mu husband and I, and my son and his wife met up for a few days to visit, shop, eat and attend some shows. I was totally surprised and very happy when we first walked into our suite. It had every luxury one could want for a comfortable stay. The service was excellent, the quality in the room was excellent, and what we got in a room was more than ample for the price of the room. I will have no problem referring anyone to Vdara, and my husband and I will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great view, perfect location, very quiet, no casino, no smoking, very nice staff. Cirque du Soleil(Zarkana) show was very good. Right halway on the strip; therefore lots of walking.
Also, the bell service was great. We got onto the Link Jeep tours (max 10 people in the jeep) which was fantastic. We got lucky since we were the only one on the trip we took to Grand Canyon and the guide Mike was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I loved the City Suite! It was clean and very impressive. I will stay here again. Esp. because its a NO SMOKING hotel! Easy walk to Bellagio and Aria to gamble. My friend and I had adjoining it rooms and it was perfect. I highly recommend staying here! Its not an average hotel and will make you feel like you are staying in a luxury condo!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfla2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, Montana, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable, luxurious. Would stay again, over and over. Staff was profession and friendly. The whole building had a relaxed spa feel to it. Was nice not to have the noise, hustle, and bustle of the casion to walk through to get to our room. Room was to outstanding with an awesome view from the 45th floor. Loved the "door bell". Room service setting was a "fine dining" experience in the all the privacy of home. Thanks for an extremely enjoyable stay.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveKinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear DaveKinMT,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that our staff was professional and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Lisette
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,424 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,444 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing