We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VACATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“VACATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very nice hotel ,would return any time.staff was great ,location was good,
we had a great view of las vegas,valets parking was fast. smoke free hotel was very nice. I would recomend this hotel to any one. Rooms were very nice was able to have light breakfast in room .


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,934
    3,808
    974
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,400
7,370
512
1,874
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The ONLY place I will stay in Vegas! 100% smoke free with easy access to Aria, Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. They go above and beyond in every aspect. Be sure to request a robe and slippers upon check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jflsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon. I made the reservation through Hotwire and the $12 extra for the Vdara Suite was worth it. Incredible stay. Very nice, comfortable and clean room with a view of the city. No self parking, but after staying for four nights, overall Valet was not much at all (A general valet tip is $3) and makes for a good experience. Very new hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rehan_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
rehan_217, thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We're honored you chose to stay with us during your honeymoon. Our Complementary Valet Only Parking is a popular amenity among our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Patricia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Vegas before, so we knew we wanted to be on the strip but in a hotel that didnt smell like a giant ashtray, nor had mobs of people constantly going through, and we were very fortunate to find this gem.

The Vdara has a great location, is not quite on the strip but it is physically connected via a small pedestrian bridge to Bellagio, and short walk to Aria, and also via the Cosmopolitan underground garage + small walk to hotel. The so if you are one of those folks who like to live and breathe the strip, this may not be for you.

The Vdara has an upscale clientele, a wide variety of spa services on premises, bar, café for small meals and pick me ups (quite pricey, but to be expected). We had a deluxe suite, and it was extremely spacious, absolutely gorgeous and it had a great view. Our room had a junior kitchen (utensils available upon request), living room with pull out king couch, sofa chair, work desk/counter, and and a sofa chair. There is a half wall that divides the living room and the bedroom with a wall mounted flat screen tv on each side (42 Inches I think), a huge bathroom with a deep soaking bath tub.

The hotel has a beauty and spa on the 2nd floor, and and a pool area and hot tub on the 3rd floor (with a pool bar service).
We obviously didn't use the kitchen with so many amazing dining options in Vegas, but the turndown service (by request), we used daily, and it was a bliss to come home after a long day out and unwind in a refreshed room...

My only two cons:
– Lack of a coffee maker, and Keurigs are so common in hotels nowadays that I was a little disappointed with the lack of one. It's convenient to wake up and have that little jolt of caffeine until you can head down to the café on the first floor.
– Low quality amenities. There is no excuse for the cheap low quality amenities. It almost destroys the whole luxurious experience when you deal with hard to squeeze bottles filled with cheap shampoo, lotion and conditioner. The tiny soap bars were also the worse I have seen in a while. I I wish management could consider a small Investment in organic beauty products, or even many of the high grade products out there other hotels use.

Overall we had a great time, but sometimes the small things csn impact you the mlst (coffee, low quality amenities).
We hope to come back in the future and see changes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MassExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

What a great hotel! I loved my room, it was really nice to not be in a Casino, and walk across the street and be at ARIA.
The restaurant needs attention, but otherwise a lovely choice.

Try to get a corner suite, well worth it!


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbtexas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel reviews held quite true.
Outdoor pool was not heated to 82 degrees but was 65 degrees.
Bathroom scale did not work.
Although they have a kitchen area, no coffee maker, plates or utensils.
Reserved by HOTWIRE and hotel bill was also charged at checkout by the hotel. (They corrected)
Valet only, well worth the tips.
Even with the short comings I would not hesitate to stay here again. Hotel was well worth the value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is my second visit to the Vdara Hotel. Spa is wonderful, unlike others that you may have experienced. Bell service was gracious and quick. Everyone at the hotel seemed to be focused on their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msh1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,991 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,263 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing