We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a shuttle to the strip please!”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a shuttle to the strip please!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We loved the hotel. Gorgeous ultra modern suites with great views. Quiet and off the strip. Very annoying hike through the Bellagio or Aria or Cosmopolitan to the strip (15-20 minute walk). This hotel would be perfect if it ran a continuous mini-shuttle between the Vdara and the Aria down Harmon Ave to the strip since there is no convenient pedestrian access via Harmon Ave which is the shortest route to the strip!!

Room Tip: above 40th floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrysax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,126
    3,910
    1,012
    380
    273
See reviews for
2,465
7,539
521
1,930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We were so pleased we booked the vdara hotel. Absolutely beautiful rooms especially if you have a view over the bellagio fountains. The hotel doesnt have a casino which we thought was going to be a problem, but it wasnt at all. Its so nice to get away from all the hustle and bustle. Would definately stay there again and would definately order the pizza they do in the bar.......yum!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed there for a business trip and couldn't have been happier! I was upgraded (at no additional charge) to an awesome room on the 52nd floor with a view of the Belagio fountains. The room was perfect- super clean-no smoking- quiet- and well furnished. The staff was professional and friendly.

I was concerned about not being on the strip or no casino on site but the place is a stones throw away from the Aria and Belagio and offers the opportunity to get the best of everything- excellent accommodations, great value and perfect proximity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Vdara hotel for 4 nights during the Thanksgiving holidays. We arrived late at night but despite that there were still a lot of people checking in. After the valet took our car, I would have expected one of the many porters outside the hotel to at least offer some help with our luggage. I was struggling with several bags and was appalled at how indifferent they were. Only when I painstakingly made it to the reception desk, one of them asked me if I needed any help, which I then refused. The check-in was fast and after we went to our room we were surprised at how big it was. As many contributors already noted, there is a small kitchen... But there are no glasses and plates at all so why bother? The room had a great view on the strip but did not look perfectly cleaned. I found several crumbs all over the place and even on my nightstand, which shows a perfunctory cleaning. We did not have any bathrobes and slippers either, surprising for a 5 star hotel. The bathroom is very big but the door did not close completely and lacked basic products that are standard even in 3 star hotels, such as shower caps. I have very long hair and was disappointed at not finding any shower cap. I know I could have called the Concierge and asked for some shower caps and some plates and cups, but why should I ask after having booked a 5 Star hotel where these things should be already taken care of? The hotel has many pros: nice and spacious rooms, great view, no casino hence a smoke-free atmosphere, nice staff. Other contras: there is only a valet parking (and every day we had to wait at least 10-15 minutes to get our car), there is no restaurant so you have to walk a few minutes to have dinner at Aria Casino... Since we had to pay 25 USD daily on top of the price of the room as a resort fee, I still do not get why we should pay so much money if the hotel does not offer the same amenities that the other hotels charging the same fee do. We enjoyed our stay but I felt it was right to share my feelings. All in all, I am not sure if I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kangaroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fabulous experience here from the moment we arrived at the valet until the time we checked out! Fantastic!!! Every employee we encountered was extremely polite and courteous. The room was top notch, very clean and well suited to our taste.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmixmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort smith
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

overall hotel stay was excellent. Staff friendly. Room very nice and with many upscale ammenities. Only small negative, a little further walk to the strip than I imagined it would be. Still not anywhere near enough to discourage one from staying at this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

we booked 5 nights at the vdara, like everyone else has mentioned it's smoke free and now casinos which is a plus.

-we had gotten a room however it was on the 14th floor with a view of a parking lot. called front desk and asked for a view room and was upgraded the next day, pretty efficient and friendly front desk.

-had to call room service for plates and robes, which i didn't mind.

-The hotel was clean and the rooms made everyday, unlike other people when we put on the do not disturb we were left alone

-the one thing that can get a bit pricey is the valet- we had a car and although the valet is free tipping more than a couple times a day can get pricey especially when you dont have ones or cash... instead we parked at the Bellagio and walked over which is about a 5min walk.

-the strip wasn't too bad to get to, we found the easiest way is through the cosmo, roughly a 7min walk.

overall a clean and nice experience, would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,625 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing