We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is fabulous. Excellent rooms (yes admittedly the working of the lights is a little odd), gorgeous bathrooms and great pool and bar area. I'm a non-smoker so not having a casino in the hotel was a bonus and the Bellagio is right next door anyway.

I have seen other reviewers comment that the hotel is far from everything but all hotels are far away from each other In Vegas, purely as the walkways make you walk through all the casinos! Whilst this is not on the strip itself it is practically attached to the Bellagio so you are right there.

I've been to Vegas twice, staying the first time at the MGM and this was far supierior to that and for less money! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Vegas.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SandNs_bigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,161
    3,926
    1,018
    381
    274
See reviews for
2,480
7,564
524
1,937
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I satyed there for one night in September 2012. I asked for a room on a high floor, and this request was honored. Although you cannot see much of the Strip from Vdara, the view from the 22nd floor was worthwhile asking for it. The room, kitchen (you have to ask for cookware, which will be delivered to you free of charge) and bathroom are all ultra modern luxury. Well equipped fitness room - included, but they charge a separate resort fee. They offer self-checkout using TV, and the stay could have been an impeccable experience, but self-checkout showed one charge which I wanted to dispute (they cancelled it later no questions asked). Trying to resolve this by phone was not possible since the front desk would simply not answer. So I had to wait in line for some 20 minutes (in addition to the attempt to resolve this by phone) and check-out in person.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyage_3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Tucked right at the back of the City Center the development the owners must have figured they'd need something really special to get folks to get to this hotel - so they didn't bother. No gaming, no smoking could be seen as plus points, no restaurants or entertainment are negatives.

It is as if they got half way through the build and gave up (or more likely run out of money). A suite hotel with a kitchen - but no utensils and in typical Vegas fashion no tea or coffee making facilities. It get's part of the clever room automation system from the Aria but this is only halfway there too. This means its not possible to switch off the room lights from your bedside and the drape control is in the middle of the room. Things that were supposed to be convenient just aren't. Trying to add a dimmer to a light that can't be dimmed in the bathroom just causes it to flicker madly - they must get complaints on this.

In the lobby there is the Silk Road - sounds like a restaurant, space looks like a restaurant but it is a 'free form meeting room'. Just odd again. Apart from the Cafe you have to walk to the Aria or beyond for restaurants.

Pool is tiny and would be really frustrating if lounging by it was what you had come for. Crowded in November what it would be like in high season I can only guess.

Don't get me wrong the rooms are good size, nicely furnished and the staff were helpful.

It just seems to be marooned in a sea of normal in the ocean of fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEcosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Worst customer service from a high-end hotel I have ever had. We spent over $1500 booking rooms and shows with them for our parents as an anniversary gift. We wanted to call and talk to my parents to see how they were liking their trip. I had to call from work as my cell-phone died. I am not allowed to make long-distance calls at work so I used their toll-free line to their general connection line. They wouldn't connect me to their room using their toll-free line. They would only let me if I called back using the local line, meaning I would have to pay long distance. This was ridiculous as both lines were listed on the website as a general service line. They showed little sympathy for my situation. Will never book wtih MGM grand hotels again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennychen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear jennychen56,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our operators in getting connected to your parent's room. This is certainly not indicative of the high quality customer service and standard we strive to provide at Vdara. Our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to discuss your concerns. We value your patronage and we assure you that we will continually strive to improve our services and hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Best regards,

Lisette Hairston
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location and hotel. Was originally to stay in Aria but ended up with a room in the Vdara based on a mistake my company made. This ended up benefiting me! The Vdara was close to everything I needed to do but without the hassels of having to go through a Casino to get to my room... no smoke. The service was outstanding and the room was great and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJA2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel! We had a corner view suite. The suite was luxurious, large, modern and new. Comfortable bed with all facilities in the room so if you are on a budget, you can cook our own meals. Great having a spa and looking out over Vegas at night from your window. Convenient location and good in that it is not actually a casino so is quieter than those with a casino and hotel in one. I would definately stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner view suite is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed here several times now, and are never disappointed. The rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The views from the rooms are fantastic. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. Aria and Bellagio are right next door, and many other good casinos and restaurants are within easy walking distance.

Matthew Beehler, the Front Services Manager, was extremely helpful in accommodating our pickiness about our new car.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveB3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,794 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing