We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service - won't help you if you call their toll-free number”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor customer service - won't help you if you call their toll-free number”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Worst customer service from a high-end hotel I have ever had. We spent over $1500 booking rooms and shows with them for our parents as an anniversary gift. We wanted to call and talk to my parents to see how they were liking their trip. I had to call from work as my cell-phone died. I am not allowed to make long-distance calls at work so I used their toll-free line to their general connection line. They wouldn't connect me to their room using their toll-free line. They would only let me if I called back using the local line, meaning I would have to pay long distance. This was ridiculous as both lines were listed on the website as a general service line. They showed little sympathy for my situation. Will never book wtih MGM grand hotels again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennychen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear jennychen56,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our operators in getting connected to your parent's room. This is certainly not indicative of the high quality customer service and standard we strive to provide at Vdara. Our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to discuss your concerns. We value your patronage and we assure you that we will continually strive to improve our services and hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Best regards,

Lisette Hairston
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,008
    3,841
    988
    369
    264
See reviews for
2,429
7,430
513
1,892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location and hotel. Was originally to stay in Aria but ended up with a room in the Vdara based on a mistake my company made. This ended up benefiting me! The Vdara was close to everything I needed to do but without the hassels of having to go through a Casino to get to my room... no smoke. The service was outstanding and the room was great and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJA2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel! We had a corner view suite. The suite was luxurious, large, modern and new. Comfortable bed with all facilities in the room so if you are on a budget, you can cook our own meals. Great having a spa and looking out over Vegas at night from your window. Convenient location and good in that it is not actually a casino so is quieter than those with a casino and hotel in one. I would definately stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner view suite is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed here several times now, and are never disappointed. The rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The views from the rooms are fantastic. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. Aria and Bellagio are right next door, and many other good casinos and restaurants are within easy walking distance.

Matthew Beehler, the Front Services Manager, was extremely helpful in accommodating our pickiness about our new car.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveB3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was there in NAB2011
I have my accommodation there for 7 nights in the 36 floor
It was a good experience to stay in this highest floor .
There were something strange in my room that every doors inside the room have sharp edge knob!!!
The team there was helpful , I called them many times for some comment & they have a good feedback.
Not all smart phones can reach the wifi , so you have to bring your iPhone there:)))
It was not my first time in Las Vegas so , the hotel was so good .
I recommend everybody to reserve there.
The location is intermediate between (Aria hotel & Bellagio Hotel)
It is one the best quite hotels in Las Vegas ( Non gambling hotels ) .
There is a cooking facility in the room ,scale , iron , ironing table & good bath tube.
I think to reserve there in the next trip NAB2013 if there is room available.

Room Tip: Highest floor , I'm looking to 40th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Vdara is for you if you want: to be in City Center where the hotels are all modern with no tacky themes, non-smoking, spacious all suite rooms, don't mind short walks to the Aria, Cosmopolitan or Bellagio for gaming, buffets and restaurants. And the in-room dining with butler style service is very nice and the concierge was very patient and helpful.

Vdara is not for you if you want: smoking, gaming in house, a selection of restaurants, or a large pool and pool scene.

I had a wonderful experience there and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Although they all recommend Aria for places to gamble or for a night club experience. Maybe it was just me but it appeared that was their canned response.

The rooms are amazing. Clean and super nice. However, limited views of Vegas since it isn't directly on the strip.

One of the reasons I enjoyed this place so much was the lack of gaming. The other big gaming hotels are nice but having to navigate through a busy casino in your hotel gets old. I could go through the lobby and straight to my room wihtout all teh hustle and bustle of people who don't even stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
kevin n, thanks for posting a review about your stay with us at Vdara. We're glad you enjoyed our non-gaming accommodations and we hope you return for a future visit whether it is for business or pleasure.

Patricia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,201 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,350 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing