We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$199
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$83
$74
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$266
$225
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$196
$112
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$194
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (16,974)
Filter reviews
16,974 results
Traveler rating
10,848
4,208
1,146
446
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,848
4,208
1,146
446
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingmarket cafecity corner suitebellagio fountainsdeluxe suiteshort walknon gaming hotelcovered walkwayblackout shadesother hotelssmall kitchenthe sofa bedwasher and dryermonte carlosoaking tubquiet hoteldining table
Filter
Updating list...
12,591 - 12,596 of 16,974 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went here with brother and sister in law for 1 week and have to say this is the best hotel I have been to in my previous 5 visits to vegas.Didnt start well as we arrived at 2 30 and was told room wouldnt be ready to 4 00 but my wife and I could have one right away outwith the one we were originally being allocated,we took it so we could dump all the cases but when got there found it looked onto freeway.Went back to reception and asked girl to please give us a room with some kind of view and was delighted to be given a room on the 39th floor overlooking bellagio fountains one side and mountains other side,truly stunning.The rooms are massive with 2 large flat screen tvs nice kitchen,safe,iron etc. The bathroom was lovely with both bath and seperate shower cubicle,unfortunately this is the only disapointment we could find as the shower gave a poor pressure,when we saw the big shower head we thought this is going to be powerful but was very poor.You have to be prepared to do a lot of walking from the hotel to the strip but what a lovely walk through the bellagio or aria,alternatively you can get a free tram from vdara to monte carlo.The swimming pool can get busy but have plenty of beds and isnt freezing like other pools we;ve been to.Hotel was very clean and were very generous with towels and toileteries.Because their is no casino pretty much smoke free,very nice bar and shop in lobby where you can have breakfast and coffee etc.Would just like to say I thought the coffee was weak but found this to be the case in several other places even starbucks unless you paid for another shot.We asked to keep our room till 3 o clock as our flight was later and was charged $30 which I thought was very fair as the 4 of us could use it.All in all we had a lovely time at Vdara and couldnt praise staff and security enough,I was hoping they had a loyalty programme because we would certainly return on our next visit to vegas.

Room Tip: we had room 39032 and found it marvellous looking at fountains and mountains
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manonspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I loved this hotel, it was a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle that is Vegas. Our room was well cleaned, all the staff we met were friendly and professional, the pool area well planned with plenty of sun beds. A great place to stay in Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium view room overlooking the pool and Aria.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Fantastic suites for the price. Location is good and reasonably close to everything. Food and drinks were good. Front desk and bell staff are very helpful and courteous.

A few annoyances. What hotel that rates 4 starts chains the iron to the ironing board? Even 2 * hotels are not that classless! We waited an hour and a half for the room past checkin time.

Warning for business travelers. The food and drink and tops are all broken down on the check-out folio.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyzsfoflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Summary: We stayed a couple of weeks at Vdara for vacation. The hotel is nice, clean and new. Wi-fi works good. Room service was annoying. Room was a bit noisy at night. The hotel is a bit difficult to access from the strip. Overall seems to be on par with other 5 star hotels in Vegas. Would stay here again.

One major negative is that it's quite hard to access the hotel on foot. You basically either have to walk through whole Bellagio or Aria. There is a sidewalk from the strip, but it's quite cumbersome to use (you have to do a lot of extra walking up and down stairs and cross a busy road) and therefore nobody uses the sidewalk path. Otherwise the location relative to the strip is very good (almost in the middle of the strip).

One annoying thing was that it felt like room service kept track of us like some secret police. They would call, leave messages and knock on the door if we left the busy light on during the whole day (we didn't want/need room service every day!). They would do this even after we explicitly told them we didn't want room service that day. Also, room service would sometimes re-arrange our desk and pile our electronics into a big pile. They would also move our personal stuff around in the bathroom. Maybe some people consider this good room service, but we just found it very annoying. I've stayed in a lot of good hotels and I've never been so annoyed by room service. I would prefer room service to be "invisible".

There is quite a lot of noise from outside even though we were on the 25th floor, so the room doesn't get anywhere quiet at night. It didn't bother us, but I can imagine it might bother some people.

Previously we've stayed at MGM Signature. I'd say that the level of the hotel is very similar, nice clean big rooms. I'd go with Vdara over MGM Signature, because it's closer to the strip, and it's newer.

If you want a decent breakfast, you're going to have to head over to Aria or Bellagio. They only have an expensive kiosk in Vdara.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyPx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. Check in was not smooth...room assigned at 1 AM had a beeping sound. Security came up, couldn't determine cause so had to change room. But they said no one could bring up the new keys, so we had to go all the way back to the front desk, pick up new keys and then come back in to exactly the same room one floor lower. No apology or compensation offered and I was too tired to ask them to at least waive off the resort fee for the day which is $28 a day.

The blackout blinds in the room DONT blacout the windows, there is still a column of light coming in between each window.

Rest of the stay was smooth. Housecleaning was wonderful, brought robes and plates [though they did not take the dirty silverware back for 1 day which was strange].

Pool as others have mentioned is nice but small. It's definitely not Vegas sized if you know what I mean. No automated system to check keys at the elevator which means literally anyone could walk in off the street and be able to get access to the floors.

Fitness center was nice but a little small - you will have to wait for machines.

Parking is valet only - our gps could not find Vdara so we drove to Cosmo and its up the street from there. Valets were quick and efficient but that's another expense that you need to tack on to your daily outlay.

Overall nice stay but at the price, check out if you can get a better deal at cosmo, wynn or venetian first. If the price is better, then stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBeforeKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews